We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgian House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgian House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2008

Delightful hosts, a beautiful, historic house, and nice breakfasts. The room was small, but perfectly adequate for this type of accomodation. The house was very quiet - no noise from street or other rooms. We would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

Ann the innkeeper waa so nice and she had a great breakfast. We stayed in the Samuel Chase room it was small but comfortable with a lovely little balcony. So close to the little downtown area just a stroll away. We were coming back from a trip to Bar Harbor Ma. stayed in B and B's going and coming, only one dissapointment and it was not this one.The only negative was we had to park in a parking garage directly behind the home. Tennessee travelers.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tennessee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2007

Great location in downtown Annapolis. Easy walk to the Historic District, shops, many, many restaurants, the Navel Academy, etc. Validated parking ($5/day) is close by. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with everyone seated at 8:45 AM at a large well-set table. We stayed in the Peale Room which was converted from the attic. Both the room and the bathroom were TINY. The physical condition was OK, but disappointing for the cost. We may go back, but not to the Peale Room. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2006

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this Inn over the summer.
We were getting away for a little rest in the Virginia and DC area, and found this Inn's history and location very interesting.

Breakfast was wonderful, and the owners had a knack for making us feel comfortable and welcome.

The only thing I found to be a bit odd was that the room did not appear to be cleaned -bed not made etc.....while we were out, and upon out arrival, the girl who was helping with the cleaning had sheets and laundry all over the hall. We had to step over a pile of sheets to get into our room.

But again, the owners of this B&B were very pleasant, talked a lot about the area, had excellent restaurant reccomendations and gave us a good memeory over all of our visit to this very interesting and history rich place.

I would reccomend it.

  • Liked — Location and history
  • Disliked — room service a little shoddy
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gastronomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2005

We selected this bed & breakfast to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. I found the hosts to be very willing to help me plan a suprise trip for my wife and offered a lot of accurate information about the area and things to do. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The house is centrally located in Annapolis and just about everything is just a short walk away. I definitely recommend staying here not only to see the town but using it as a base to explore the region.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron-59718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2005

I stayed at the Georgian House Bed and Breakfast in May 2004 with my husband and mother-in-law in the beautifully furnished Thomas Stone suite. The bed in the bedroom was wonderfully luxurious, but the mattress on the sleep sofa in the sitting room was a bit thin and not too comfortable.

The house itself is architecturally fascinating, which gives the inn a lot of character. You can see where the new additions have been built on to the original structure, which dates back to the eighteenth century. When you're walking around the house, you do have to watch your step because the different parts of the house are not level with each other. There are steps where you aren't expecting any.

Sandy, the innkeeper, was a gracious hostess, very knowledgeable about the area and a marvelous cook. Our breakfast of crab quiche and fruit salad was restaurant quality. I noticed that the inn is under new management, though.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdfoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2005

Stayed at the Georgian Inn Jan 14-16. House is great! It was our first time in a B&B, and we enjoyed it thoroughly! The house is amazing, and has lots of history, which both Hank and Sandy are happy to share with you. We found Hank and Sandy to be very knowledgeable, gracious hosts (also great cooks--breakfasts were incredible!), yet also non-intrusive. They made us feel very comfortable, and had information for us whenever we needed it.

We stayed in the William Paca Room, and the bed was large and comfy, and the bathroom was large and well appointed (also had monogrammed bathrobes!). Nice extra's were a fridge stocked with soda, water and snacks for the guests (free of charge), along with a large library of current videos (all rooms have a TV/VCR) and books to read.

Went to the Chart House for dinner which was excellent. Front room by the bar and fireplace has an awesome view of the water. O' Leary's is apparently even better for dinner.

Location of the house was close to everything, with City Dock and Shopping/Restaurants only a couple blocks away. We will refer our friends and family! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
0.8 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Georgian House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 170 Duke of Gloucester Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing