We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So quiet and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flag House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flag House Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So quiet and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Appreciated the official "quiet hours" of 10pm to 7am so guests and hosts don't disturb each other. Location excellent for touring the Academy and historic area. Also, all restaurant recommendations by the hosts were wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    31
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
85
248
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Annapolis and very much enjoyed our stay with Charlotte and Bill at the Flag House Inn. They know how to run a B&B. The facility is clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was excellent. The rooms (we had two given the size of our family) were very comfortable and had all the features we expected. The location is perfect for Annapolis. They are right across from the main gate to the Naval Academy and less than 2 blocks from the center of historic Annapolis. I travel a ton for work and could have stayed for free (using points) at the Marriott, but I'd rather pay and stay with Bill and Charlotte in the heart of historic Annapolis! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VASkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay during the New Years Eve weekend. The Flag House is perfectly located in the heart of Annapolis and Charlotte and Bill were excellent hosts. Their hospitality and knowledge of the area were fantastic bonuses. We will definitely stay there if we return to Annapolis. We highly recommend the Flag House for a peaceful weekend visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sroufeohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Flag House B&B. The whole house was lovely and our room was especially nice. Carlotte and Bill are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the fire place in the dining room made it even more special. The Flag House is the perfect location, right near the Annapolis City Dock and the US Naval Academy - location, location, location!!! I would highly recommend the Flag House and plan to stay there when we visit Annapolis in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Flag House with family visiting from out-of-town for a special birthday celebration. I especially appreciated Charlotte's food allergy knowledge and willingness to provide me a gluten-free breakfast. My parents owned a B&B for over 20 years and Charlotte and Bill made me feel like I was back home with them. The location was superb - just right for exploring historic Annapolis.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I spent New Year's weekend here and it was a truly great experience. We would certainly not have had as wonderful a weekend in Annapolis as we did without staying at the Flag House Inn. It was really a crucial part of making our trip to Annapolis so great. Charlotte and Bill made us feel so welcome and right at home from the start, as if we were already old acquaintances even though it was our first stay. They both provided a lot of useful information to us as to places, activities and events that weekend to consider while we were in Annapolis. They were also ideal hosts, warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful while not being at all intrusive. The breakfasts were tremendous, the conversations with our hosts very enjoyable, the room very comfortable, the decor of the house tasteful and the location very covenient. We feel fortunate to have found the Flaghouse Inn, and not only would we stay here again, it will be our lodging of choice whenever we visit Annapolis. It is definitely one of the best B&B's at which we have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Annapolis for a brief work-related job at the Naval Academy. The Flag House Inn was ideally situated right across the street. Charlotte and Bill were very warm and welcoming and couldn't have been more gracious. While my husband was at the Naval Academy, I was able to go sightseeing. All of the area attractions were within an easy walk of the inn. Because I was without a vehicle during my stay, Charlotte offered to have me come back to the inn in the afternoon after I had finished sightseeing. This was a huge blessing as my husband did not arrive until 7pm that night and it would have been a very cold proposition otherwise. The breakfast couldn't have been nicer and the room decor was unique and modern - which I liked. I agree with the Tennis Traveler 15 that they balanced their interaction with guests very well. We highly recommend this inn!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the purple Asian room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Inn

Property: Flag House Inn
Address: 26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front and center in the National Historic District, Flag House Inn is one of the largest private homes near the waterfront. Originally two Victorian townhouses, Flag House was restored in the early 1990's, acquired on-site parking, and now combines the privacy of an inn with the friendliness of a bed and breakfast.The large front porch, flying the state or national flags of guests, greets you with swings and teak benches. The guest entrance opens onto splendid interiors filled with original naval and nautical art and memorabilia, fine paintings, antiques, and reproductions. Flag House offers five welcoming and comfortable king or twin bed guest rooms, including a two-room suite, each with private bath and cable TV. Enjoy a large, hot breakfast before setting off for the day to explore this beautiful and historic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flag House Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing