We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flag House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flag House Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Felt Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

The accommodations were perfect. The hospitality was wonderful.
Very nice location, it was walking distance to shops, yacht club, and
restaurants. Nice having internet connection, TV and bathroom in my room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    31
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
257
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pa.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

This place is wonderful. The attention to detail in their decorating was impressive and the service was superb. Very clean and comfortable and the owners were so likeable! We will definitely be back! Oh and a terrific breakfast too!

Room Tip: " We didn't see all of them but I think they are probably all nice!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovingrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great location, friendly and helpful, very clean. Best B&B we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwhite4442016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Bill & Charlotte could not have been more welcoming and helpful as we swept in and quickly left for a wedding. Charlotte even had a map to the wedding location waiting for me! Breakfast was delicious and overall, we had a lovely and comfortable stay. We would go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG200639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The Flag House Inn is a Bed and Breakfast located across the street from the US Naval Academy. The room was amazing, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast meals were creative and delicious. And the inn keepers Charlotte and Bill were so welcoming and friendly. We visited the city to attend a wedding at the Academy Chapel. Flag House is an easy walking distance to the Chapel and all of the cool shops and eateries Annapolis has to offer. It is a very short walk to the city dock too. We'll be back! ~Jim and Janelle

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmatuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

The hosts are friendly & knowledgeable, the rooms are clean & comfortable, the food was delicious! The house is walking distance from the city dock & Naval Academy. Although the guest information states that wi-fi is not available in all rooms, we accessed it with no problem from the top floor. The rooms are kept cool even at the top of the house by central a/c as well as window units and ceiling fans. The owners were accommodating in letting us check in early the day of our arrival & also allowing us to leave our car in their lot past the 11:00 am checkout time on the day of departure. My only recommendation would be that if you don't have evening plans, bring your own reading material. The selection in the house is oddly skewed toward non-fiction books on Soviet/Russian history & politics, not my idea of a relaxing vacation read! Otherwise it was perfect!

Room Tip: Contact hosts directly to determine what rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarmama72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laxmomMd, Owner at Flag House Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thanks for the lovely comments. You must have been in Room C which has bookshelves with some of the books from Bill's library when he taught Soviet Politics. In the future I will be sure to point out the many non-Russian/Soviet books and magazines that are available to read in our guest sitting room on the first floor. That will certainly be much lighter reading for you. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we could not have asked for anything better. The owners, Bill and Charlotte, were so welcoming, friendly, and accommodating that I felt like a friend staying in their home rather than a guest paying for a room. We stayed a whole week for some much needed R&R after a stressful wedding. We got that and more. We had a cozy room on the third floor with a comfortable king-size bed, a small TV w/ satellite, WiFi, and pastel yellow walls (Bill can give you the exact name of the paint). The decor of our room and the rest of the B&B is what I would call "Neo-Colonial" underscored by Chinese and naval themes. It was all beautiful and well-maintained but still homey. Bill was the designer and both he and Charlotte can tell you the history of everything you see in the B&B. As Bill says, "Everything you see, I did; everything you get, Charlotte did." They have running the B&B for 16 years and excel in hospitality. Charlotte's breakfasts were delicious and she is more than willing to share here recipes. If you compliment her cooking, she will say, "Food always tastes better when someone else makes it." That may be true, but I don't know many people who could make her scrumptious blueberry French toast! She also knows just about everything there is know about Annapolis and is always making suggestions about what to do without being pushy. My wife and I will definitely be staying there again and we will always remember they special part Bill and Charlotte played in our honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmdouglass771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flag House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Inn

Property: Flag House Inn
Address: 26 Randall St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Front and center in the National Historic District, Flag House Inn is one of the largest private homes near the waterfront. Originally two Victorian townhouses, Flag House was restored in the early 1990's, acquired on-site parking, and now combines the privacy of an inn with the friendliness of a bed and breakfast.The large front porch, flying the state or national flags of guests, greets you with swings and teak benches. The guest entrance opens onto splendid interiors filled with original naval and nautical art and memorabilia, fine paintings, antiques, and reproductions. Flag House offers five welcoming and comfortable king or twin bed guest rooms, including a two-room suite, each with private bath and cable TV. Enjoy a large, hot breakfast before setting off for the day to explore this beautiful and historic neighborhood. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flag House Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing