We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome weekend getaway half block from Navy...”
other traveler has booked this property
Beautiful cozy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful cozy cottage
One minute's walk away from the Naval Academy Stadium and minutes from Downtown Annapolis and Mall One minute's walk away from the Naval Academy Stadium and minutes from Downtown and the Mall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Beautiful cozy cottage
One minute's walk away from the Naval Academy Stadium and minutes from Downtown Annapolis and Mall
One minute's walk away from the Naval Academy Stadium and minutes from Downtown and the Mall.
Large back yard ideal for outdoor events.
Total relaxation!
Open log fireplace with basic cable TV
Cozy relaxing living room,ideal for watching TV, reading or just chilling out!
Unique sunroom for enjoying reading a good book with a cup of coffee or pre-dinner cocktails!
Unique sunroom for enjoying reading a good book with a cup of coffee  or pre-dinner cocktails!
Intimate dining room ideal for entertaining.
Great dining room wth a unique spiralstaircase, leading to the loft bedroom and games area.
Contemporary design!
Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on comfortable beds.
Comfortable beds with hotel style matteresses and linens for your comfort.
Comfortable beds with hotel style matteresses and linens for your comfort.
Enjoy a peaceful night's sleep!
Traditional yet stylish!
Comfortable cottage style kitchen.
Cottage style kitchen with, dishwisher, microwave, coffee maker and all mod-cons.
Bathroom no#2 located in the basement, an ideal area to work out!
Big Bright open space toplay games or just escape!
ig Bright open space toplay games or just escape!
Comfortable pull-out day bed with two twin beds.
Fresh new look!
Great location!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Annapolis, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cindymoeh...
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
“Awesome weekend getaway half block from Navy football stadium”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The location is amazing, especially for Navy football games! Plus the owner is right next door and very responsive for any questions or needs. Very accommodating and helpful. Wonderful, small home with nice backyard and grill. Right in the heart of Annapolis!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review. Looking forward to seeing you all again this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place in Annapolis!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We absolutely loved our time in this home! We were in town for the Annapolis Half Marathon. We walked to the starting line from the house, and even walked downtown and the neighborhood is lovely. There were a total of six adults for the weekend and the home provided us with ample space. The home is lovely, clean, warm and well equipped. Our hostess, Alka was wonderful to work and if we find ourselves in Annapolis again, this is where we will stay! We highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy P
1 review
“Amazing House and Host!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This quaint home has loads of charm and plenty of space. Convenient to all the locations that were important to us, we walked to the Navy-Marine Corp Memorial Stadium and only had a short drive to the harbor. The owner was very pleasant, most accommodating and so wonderful to work with. My friends and I enjoyed all the comforts of home during our stay and would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to stay in Annapolis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't pick just one thing...house was lovely, host was wonderful and location was ideal.
Liked least: Nothing...everything was absolutely perfect.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we look forward to hosting you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C
1 review
“Quiet neighborhood in central Annapolis”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My 2 friends and I stayed here for 6 weeks after graduating from the Naval Academy. The owners lived close and were very hospitable, inviting us over for a family 4th of July celebration and a get together with their friends by the water in Annapolis.

The house is in a central location in Annapolis, close to the downtown area, but still a quick drive from Bay Ridge and Eastport. You can see the Navy stadium from the front yard of the house.

The house's back yard is private and fenced and has a grill and outdoor furniture. It is perfect for grilling out with a few friends in the evening. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware and cutlery you would need. The beds were all very comfortable.

I definitely will recommend to friends and will try to stay here again sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Location permits walking to the USN Academy stadium and many other areas of interest.
Bed was most comfortable, coffee and water and snacks provided and owner
Was available nearby to help with a couple questions. Very nice neighborhood
And off street parking. A good experience!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Thank you for the great review Bob, we look forward to you next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulDCC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We absolutely loved this Beautiful Cottage! Very clean, well maintained and exactly as advertised.
The Owner was very friendly and available to assist if we needed anything.
Two nice sized rooms on first floor, and the loft was very large and would be a great place for numerous kids to have a slumber party.
The home was very comfortable and we used picnic table on the back patio each morning.
We loved spending our evenings on the porch that is surrounded by sliding glass doors.
We will come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and very clean and well maintained home. Owners very freindly.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol A
Harriman, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage in Annapolis, MD”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This wonderful cottage is a great place to stay while enjoying visit to Annapolis. It is located very close to the USNA and the football stadium. And downtown Annapolis is within walking distance. The cottage is well maintained with all the extras you can think of; a well equipped kitchen, excellent and comfortable beds with top quality linens, washer and dryer, and a great backyard with table and grill. The owners are very cooperative and do their utmost to ensure everything is "just right" for your stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing