We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria 177

Osteria 177
Reserve with OpenTable
Osteria 177 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Baltimore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a delicious dinner with very attentive service. The atmosphere was unique. The wine menu is big and we had an excellent glass of red that the waiter recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatieCPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    97
    30
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Osteria 177 fixes fish and pasta perfectly. The also make great vegetarian soups. Their Italian wine selections are fabulous. It is one of our favorite restaurants. A really fine Italian restaurant.
Informal but nice enough for a special celebration.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank media47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Italian Fine Dinkng in Annapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food and fantastic drinks. Good wine selection. Appetizers were yummy. Great ambiance. We had the sea bass and the lobster pasta and it was fantastic. Will come back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 071912q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian When You Tire of Maryland Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Osteria 177 is in the Annapolis historic district a half block from the parking garage. If you are visiting on a boat, it is convenient to the harbor. My wife and I shared a smoked meat platter and I ordered the linguini and clams in white sauce. I learned to cook linguine and clams in Italy and these were as delicious as I have ever made at home. The wine list is a bit on the expensive side but the wait staff has a very thorough knowledge of their cellar. I selected a low to middle priced wine and our waiter said, "That is a very good choice, but what do you usually like to drink?" We told him a robust Zin or Cab and he brought us an alternative that he knew we would like at the same price point. It was perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Captrdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Luscious Homemade Pasta!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Authentic italian homemade pasta...LOVE IT! My favorite dish on the menu is the Sachetti di Pasta ai Porcini - Fresh pears and ricotta pasta with mushrooms in cream sauce.
Mouth watering goodness in comfort food with a nice glass of Chianti.
Lovely ambiance with well appointed interior. Great artwork on the walls. Just a delight overall and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria 177 also viewed

 

Been to Osteria 177? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing