We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BTW Family Reunion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“BTW Family Reunion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff great! very professional from in check to housekeeping! Upon check in the front desk personnel greated us with a smile and engaged us in general conversation. The rooms were clean and food service exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    189
    97
    47
    23
See reviews for
223
178
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Great staff, clean hotel and convenient to all Annapolis has to offer. Downtown is 10 minutes away. Many shops and restaurants closer. Would definitely stay there again. Pleasant experience. They even put out a big jug of iced tea in the evening. No downside to staying at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fingerstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This facility was wonderful; a little misleading in regard to breakfast availability and the costs involved. It was in a delightful area, very convenient to our needs of visiting Annapolis. Everyone was helpful in giving us advice as to what to see in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Freda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Within walking distance of a CVS and a gas station and a very short (maybe 5 minutes) to a bunch of other shops, restaurants and fast food options. Additionally, this hotel is only a 10 minute drive from the Naval Academy and Main Street. Staff was friendly and efficient. Check-in was fast. The room included a fridge, microwave and King bed with adjustable firmness. My room was very clean. Price was exceedingly reasonable (under $100 before tax). Absolutely zero complaints about this place. This is why I stick with Hilton Hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,345 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very good hilton property I have spent about two months there and it very consistent the rooms are immaculate clean and very nice. The staff will do what ever they can for you and are very pleasant the breakfast is the perfect way yo start the day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much that we stopped again on our trip back home. It is nice and clean. The staff was friendly. We had never been to Annapolis before, but we found the location to be convenient. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff here was fantastic. We had a family reunion in Annapolis with many family members staying here and every one of them had the same great experience that we had. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and Amanda did a wonderful job in arranging a group breakfast for us on the final morning of our stay. I rarely stay at Hilton Garden Inns and this visit showed me what I've been missing! Thanks for taking such good care of us! P.S..Keurig machines in the guest rooms was FABULOUS!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AVIG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing