We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a couple miles from town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
1,432 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
“Just a couple miles from town”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very good hilton property I have spent about two months there and it very consistent the rooms are immaculate clean and very nice. The staff will do what ever they can for you and are very pleasant the breakfast is the perfect way yo start the day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    218
    112
    50
    29
See reviews for
251
212
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much that we stopped again on our trip back home. It is nice and clean. The staff was friendly. We had never been to Annapolis before, but we found the location to be convenient. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The staff here was fantastic. We had a family reunion in Annapolis with many family members staying here and every one of them had the same great experience that we had. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and Amanda did a wonderful job in arranging a group breakfast for us on the final morning of our stay. I rarely stay at Hilton Garden Inns and this visit showed me what I've been missing! Thanks for taking such good care of us! P.S..Keurig machines in the guest rooms was FABULOUS!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AVIG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

dissatisfied, room key did not work twice, had to keep going back to the desk (our room was not close to the desk) door was never able to be opened, had to be moved to another room, which was not the type of room we asked for originally. They only had a king bed smoking room left so we were put in a double bed room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Please accept my apologies for the issue with your door lock. I know how frustrating that can be and it is unfortunate that you had experienced this at our hotel. I welcome you to contact me directly at 410-266-9006.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice,very spacious room, in excellent condition with everything we needed. Very comfortable bed and "reading chair" in the room. I'm usually very pleased with this chain, and this location was no exception. What was exceptional, and the reason I'm writing is to commend the very nice, very helpful service of the reception desk, especially "shout out" to Janero. It's not too close to a highway, so the room was surprisingly quiet. Exercise room is spacious and in excellent condition. The pool was good, though it could use a little more shade. It actually had a lifeguard, which one doesn't see much at a hotel pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quackmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis on June 22 and 23. Although we did experience some problems checking in and with the room, we did speak with the Manager and the resolution exceeded our expectations. Thank you Tim for making our stay the most enjoyable one yet! We will definitely visit again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was a great experience and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. The room was clean, and had all that I want for the stay. It was close to where I needed to go while in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing