We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The suite was huge! Two bathrooms! full bath with whirlpool tub with King bed. Other part of suite has queen pull-out sofa, microwave, sink, refrigerator and powder room!! Both sections have large TVs

The Wi-fi was out during our night stay. They did not have the room floor assigned when we checked in since they could not see their website info..Also our complimentary water was never given to us since they could not see our rewards level.

Recommend they offer free breakfasts to comp the inconvenience in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattle_WAKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    212
    104
    49
    28
See reviews for
242
203
29
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. The staff at the front desk were very helpful in locating restaurants and giving directions to the activities we had planned. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oahuvistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a block of rooms for 4 days for a wedding. The desk clerk didn't always give out the welcome bags to the wedding guests. Each day around 4:00 our keys did not work. I specifically kept them away from my cell phone, too. Breakfast was right in the lobby as well as the bar without any separation walls. It was not a free breakfast. A separate room or partial wall would have been more private. Bathroom was small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and let me offer my apologies. We appreciate your feedback and will use this information toward our continuous improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

OK every hotel can be hit with problems and guests have to expect that from time to time things will go wrong but we recently checked into this hotel where they had experienced a power outage earlier in the day. So when we arrived their computer was still not up (but power had been restored hours before) so they could not find our reservation. They agreed to get us two rooms both of which were the nastiest smelling smoking rooms I have ever had to endure. The other room was supposed to have two beds but had one. Long story short nothing really improved during our three days there. It took them 30 hours to finally move us to other rooms. The front desk management was hostile and obviously were totally unprepared with contingency plans for problems as they arise.

This is also one of the most run down Hilton properties I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: best way to get a good room is to stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TodUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. The issue we faced was never a power outage but an internet outage hotel wide. This unfortunately affected our reservation and check in process. Please accept my apologies for how this made your stay unsatisfactory. Please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family and I stayed for 5 nights to attend activities at USNA. The hotel was very clean and the staff was vey helpful. THe location is convenient, very close to shopping, restaurants, and USNA. We would stay here again. Also, the beds were very comfortable!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Amanda the sales manager went above and beyond accommodating my family. It was a great lobby area to have all of my family gather. Its situated close to a lot of good places to shop and eat. Really enjoyed my time there. Front desk staff is awesome!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very clean hotel and the rooms were in excellent condition. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate our large group and after party from a wedding. The hotel is very close to restaurants and other shopping areas and only about 10-12 minutes from downtown Annapolis. I would stay there again instead of risking the unknown..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.7 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing