We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Annapolis, MD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
stamford, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn - Annapolis, MD”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Overall hotel was very quiet and relaxing. Hotel well kept up. Good Value. Breakfast Buffet very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel located down street from a large shopping center with many shops and eating establishments. Located off major highways,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    223
    112
    51
    29
See reviews for
256
215
33
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great parking lot, descent location, clean rooms, and functional fitness center. $10.95 for breakfast is a little too in the spirit of Annapolis and DC. The hotel is the last moment of sanity before fighting stupid traffic and the maniacal beltway bravado - it would be nice to relax with some free breakfast - but that is just me...might not be that important to others. Fridge and micro in room were nice. I will use the hotel again in the future if I am on business. Not sure on taking the family there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 697johno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff of this hotel are about the friendliest around. The rooms are large and clean. Now it's time for the down side. Keeping the room at a constant temperature was impossible and outside our door was the parking spot for the maids cart....


Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ctowcmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We picked this location based on brand, price and vicinity of where we wanted to be. Please note if visiting Annapolis, this is not "downtown" or near the water. Therefore, it does not have the downtown prices, but you must drive about 10-15 minutes and find a parking spot.
Located near a business park on a busy street. Some traffic noise.
Staff was very friendly and check in went quickly. This hotel had the new color scheme and look of HGI. Much more subdued. We liked that the lobby had coffee/iced tea/fresh fruit out when we arrived. Rooms had the standard HGI furnishings. Our room had drawers that opened themselves and getting a consistent water temperature was a bit of a challenge
Overall, a good stay that met our needs..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikencarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

From the start to finish front desk people called me by my last name in a welcoming and helpful manner. Rooms were impeccable, food and service was a 10 and the hotel very accessible to everything one would need, including interstate within 1/2 mile. Don't hesitate if you want to be treated properly!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel, as well as the staff get's customer service. I requested a room change at check-in and they never questioned me as to why. I requested a fourth floor room over the first option. The change was made in less than a few minutes and I was on my way with my room preferences. Outstanding!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, VA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean and well kept. Our suite was large and clean. The bathrooms were very nice and the water pressure in the shower was very good. Our only complaint was the bed (king size). We found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable. Furthermore, it seemed to dip in the middle. The adjustment for the bed did little.
The breakfast was very good. Patricia was exceptionally nice and made us feel most welcome.
We would come back again, but would check/inspect the bed before we settled in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing