We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A belated "well done" - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A belated "well done" - great staff”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent staff, clean rooms, and always a few nice little extra touches like fruit, fresh cookies and so forth to make you feel welcome after a long day.

Very hard to fault this place, especially at the price. Fairly well located for shops, adequate business facilities and not too noisy. The beds were fantastic, brilliant night's sleep. I am no fan of Hilton, this was one of the best I had stayed in over in the US

Room Tip: As to check out the room on arrival, always usefgul at a Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    218
    111
    50
    29
See reviews for
251
211
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staff is very professional. Check-in was quick. The atrium very open and welcoming, and nice to have fire in lobby. The breakfast a bit costly ($10.95) compared to complimentary breakfast at other hotels in the area, but the poached eggs we ordered were perfect. The movie night package was nice to have...would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean and well supplied. The best thing about the Hotel was the wonderful customer service by the front desk staff. Tim, Kristen and Shaun went over and above the norm when we had a problem with getting to dinner on New Year's Eve. There assistance saved the day. We highly recommend this Hotel and will most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shartune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chance, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

It was fabulous! Very clean and comfortable. Rates very reasonable. I was given discount for business. I am a registered nurse at a local hospital. I will definitely stay there again for business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

great hotel . The beds, the cleanliness, and the staff are we always make this our first choice in Annapolis, Md. Always coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby and some kind of treat like fruit or fresh baked cookies. The only time we don't stay there is when events drive up the price of the rooms. Staff has always been responsive to our needs

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jsawyer1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel is in prestine condition. The staff really go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasurable experience. They serve a hot breakfast with your meal cooked to order along with the normal continental breakfast. Wi-fi access was free. It's great for business travelers. There are numerous shopping and dining areas nearby too. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

As a Hilton Gold member who has stayed in Hilton hotels innumerable times this HGI ranks the absolute worst I have ever stayed in. The "Suites" floor systems are failing as are the corridors and end units such that incessant squeaking and rumbling occurs with even the slightest movement. Management and Owners are completely aware of this deficiency and yet still rent the rooms and have no intention of correcting the problem other than providing lip service to irritated guests. The bathroom tile was just short of disgusting to the point that we had to stand on a towel while in the shower for fear of getting fungus from the unclean drain and grout. The Bar area staff are an embarrassment to the Brand. On each night we stayed the same woman who was toothless and illiterate was "Tending" bar. She had absolutely no knowledge of wines nor was she trained to use the register. The doors and rooms are in terrible need of maintenance and in this locale with the Naval Academy and downtown tourism it is simply inexcusable to neglect the property. There was one very professional and friendly young lady at the desk but the negatives overshadow her efforts at hospitality. Final note was returning cold scrambled eggs to the cook at Sunday breakfast and having him state that he knew they were cold. WHY would they be out for consumption if he was aware they were cold is simply the "Who cares" attitude that permeates this HGI. Stay elsewhere is the summation of this review.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am so very sorry that you experienced such noise issues. We do everything we can to diminish sounds from other rooms and guests to assure a good night sleep. I am also sorry you were so dissatisfied with our bar staff during your stay. We take the training and appearance of our entire staff very seriously and we will continue our training process in this area in particular so no one comes off as "illiterate" again in the future. We are committed to providing outstanding service and I assure you that is not lip service. This commitment has led us to awards within Hilton, JD Power and Associates, and here on Tripadvisor. I promise you that I will follow up personally and do everything in my power to have these issues fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing