We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel....but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Milford, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel....but”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. My only complaint is that when I called to book the room, the customer service agent told me that it was located within walking distance to the Naval Academy. When we arrived, we found out that it was not, which posed a bit of problem for the next morning....as we were running the Annapolis Half Marathon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    214
    107
    49
    29
See reviews for
245
207
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southlake tx, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Team stayed here for tournament and gen. mgr and staff worked really hard to get eveyone fed, moved through the dining room (small restaurant area made this a necessity) but had a helpful, what can I do for you attitude

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niantic, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The bed was promoted at checkin as adjustable from soft to more firm with the turn of a dial. We turned the dial. Nothing happened. We slept in a hollowed out indentation in the mattress that was difficult to get out of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the problem with your bed during your stay with us. Our Garden Sleep System does work around the turn of that dial but if the dial is not working for some reason, I can see how that would equal a poor night of sleep. I invite you to reach out to me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this further and I can make sure this issue gets fixed. I can be reached at 410-266-9006. I look forward to speaking with you and hope we have the chance to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com. My boyfriend has been a member and we have always had great experiences, however this was probably our worst yet. My boyfriend, his friend and I stayed in a room together for the weekend. We booked two queen beds, and called ahead to make sure we had this taken care of and they assured us it was okay. We also knew we would be arriving late and informed them of this and there seemed to be no problem with that either. We arrived at the hotel and they informed us they did not have any rooms left with two queen beds, but that they would let us know if anything opened up. I then asked them for a cot because I didn't want my boyfriends friend to sleep on the floor. They also said they didn't have any left and that they would leave a note so anything would open up they would let us know. My boyfriends friend was forced to sleep on the floor the first night. I went down to check and see if they had any cots to just please put them in the room because we would not be there during the day. She seemed to think something would open up, however nothing did. I understand that if we had not called ahead and took all the precautionary measures that its kind of a too bad for you kind of situation. However being that they assured us there wouldn't be a problem, it was irritating that we trusted they would make certain amenities available when they simply did not do so. My boyfriends friend had to sleep on the floor for both nights, and the staff did not seem to care at all whatsoever. Everyone didn't actually seem to care or try to come up with another solution.

I find it extremely hard to believe that nowhere in the entire hotel was there a cot, and how they could possibly think its okay for a guest to sleep on the floor and provide no other option. It was a waste of money and I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that we were not able to accomodate your request for a room with two beds or for a rollaway bed. We do our very best to grant every request we recieve but unfortunately sometimes we just cannot do so due to our occupancy, business demand, etc. I assure that the comfort of all our guests is our highest priority and if we had a rollaway bed to give, we would have made sure to get it up to you for you to use. I would be more than happy to speak with you personally regarding the issues you had and invite you to reach out to me at 410-266-9006.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed there with our son's sports team and it was an excellent choice. The breakfast was very reasonably priced, and had several great hot options such as eggs, made to order omelets, oatmeal, and waffles. I really liked the hot tea and coffee that was available all day. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The managers were very helpful if we needed anything. I am not familiar with prices in that area, so $250 per night seemed a little steep for me, but that may be the going rate. The hotel was close to an area with plenty of dinner options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 11, 2013

As with most Hilton Garden Inns I stay in, the staff was professional and helpful and every way and the hotel room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. I applied for an e-upgrade and got it, so my room was a very roomy, nice suite. I certainly would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is in a good location to get to downtown Annapolis as well as the football statdium (15 minutes to both). Hotel was nice, clean, and quiet with good parking. Comparable price to many nearby hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing