We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay. Convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay. Convenient.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed on a Saturday night in October. We couldn't find a room in downtown Annapolis so we selected the Hilton Garden Inn which is about a ten minute drive to the downtown.

The hotel is conveniently located and appears to be relatively new. The staff was friendly and offered any help we needed. The room was quiet and comfortable. There seemed to be a lot of people in the lobby but the place never seemed loud.

As it turns out my daughter forgot something at the hotel which we didn't discover until we got home. We quickly called the hotel and Shawn helped find the item and offered to ship it right to our home. There was no inconvenience on his part and he was happy to help. This alone will bring us back to the hotel. Shawn was very understanding and helpful. Excellent service!!

We will likely stay again at the Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis. It was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWM-JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    214
    107
    49
    29
See reviews for
245
207
31
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spent one night here since we were at the Maryland Renaissance Festival. Hotel was nice, staff was courteous and our room was pretty clean. My only complaint, no (free) breakfast buffet. They charge $10.95 per person for some breakfast items already prepared or apparently you can have them prepare you something if you wish. Hotel is convenient to pretty much everything in the Annapolis area. Room price was okay, paid $169 for one night, although I think hotels in general charge way too much. I noticed that the Annapolis area seems a little pricier with many hotels charging over $200 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 140Teresa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked this hotel months in advance for a planned trip to Annapolis in an attempt to save some money, as it is located on the outskirts of Annapolis and all the hotels downtown were close to half or more the price. We stayed two nights, ate two breakfasts at the hotel and had one delivery of room service.
An advantage was that it was located close to Mike's Restaurant & Crab House which was the best meal we had on our whole trip.
The room was the standard chain hotel room with a very comfortable bed, clean and bright, flat-screen TV. No complaints about the room whatsoever.
However, breakfast was confusing. You paid $10.95 for any type of breakfast, selecting from waffles, pancakes, eggs, meats, breads, cereal, yogurts, fruits, juices, jams, coffee, tea, etc., some ordered some immediately available in the buffet. The value seemed good, but the issue was service. We sat down and no one came over for several minutes. We then assumed we had to order the eggs and meats ourselves, but then a server came over and seemed to intervene in our order and the kitchen staff seemed to imply we shouldn't order directly ourselves. But when I ordered juice it turned out I should get my own. In the end what to order to get yourself was very confusing. And the second day it didn't get any easier. I alternately felt like I was doing too much or too little and being corrected all along. The food quality was great, but I felt unnerved the whole time. All this also before I had had a much-needed coffee.
To be fair, on our last morning the lady at the reception desk did ask if they could fix anything, and I told her about the breakfast. She was very apologetic and thankful for the feedback. This improved my feeling about the service.
The other issue was when my husband and I decided to order a cheeseburger for a late dinner using room service. Again, the food was good enough except the whole pickle that had a soft spot in it. But the meal was served without a knife and fork or napkin, so we could not cut the burger in half or slice the pickle, and had nothing with which to wipe our faces and hands. We had to take tissues from the bathroom.
I would probably stay again, but only for the price and location close to Mike's. Might not do the breakfast again unless instructions were clearer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celotajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for the confusion regarding your overall dining experience with us. We pride ourselves on our service and delivery and we unfortunately fell short on that. I am going to be sure that we have a better system to fully explain our breakfast as well as better execution on our part to make sure you have everything you need at the time you need it. I assure you the next time you come to see us, you will have a far better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We are here for a wedding, and could not be happier with the garden Inn. Food is like a fine restaurant. We had dinner here last night and cooked breakfast this morning. the staff is exceptional. Lamont does everything and does it all well. Our refrigerator wasn't working...Lamont took care of that, and then Shaun the Front Desk sups. Sent us a "sorry for the I convenience" note and complimentary breakfast tomorrow. If you need a place to stay in the area.....this is it.

Room Tip: we had a king room on first. there is a meeting room across,the hall, so there was some late,mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights during the Sailboat Show. Very comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed complimentary snacks and fruit. Breakfast looked very good and many guests seemed to enjoy that but I took fruit to go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sailinginthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My mother and I stayed here to attend the Maryland Renaissance Festival nearby. Weather was bad, we were exhausted from our flights, traffic, and then two days walking in mud in period costume, but the staff were always friendly and helpful (and didn't bat an eye at our garb!) The room was wonderfully comfortable especially after long days outside. We'll stay here again next year - the price was very reasonable for such a nice hotel and even coming back late at night, we felt safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great hotel and very friendly staff. We all came from different areas for our nephew's wedding. We spent a lot of time hanging out in the lobby visiting. Real nice area with several couches, chairs and TV's. The staff at the bar were great, remembered all our preferences.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing