We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, accommodating, great staff and free laundry room for guests. We loved the pool and how close was to all the Annapolis attractions, the mall and to the Bay Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    174
    90
    42
    19
See reviews for
205
166
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here late last year because our power at home was out. The room was not very clean, the floor creaked (it's not that old!!), the furniture was very corporate and stiff, not something you would want to spend a lot of time on... choose a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank burrowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. That was certainly tough week on us all during the storm. We thank you for staying with us during such a difficult time and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel is just over 5 years old and later this year we are going through Hilton Garden Inn's Project GROW in our lobby giving us a revitilization and a fresh new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
447 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Or family of four spent one night here while in town. Convenient location off the mail highway with lots of dinner options close by. Very good value for the price. Hotel appears to be very new and is extremely clean. Our room faced the front of the hotel and was on the fourth (top) floor. We had no problems with outside noise. Lots of easy to reach electrical plugs in the room. Love having two queen beds instead of two doubles.

The breakfast buffet with a step down from what we have come to expect at Hilton Garden Inns but still a very good breakfast, We were there on a Tuesday and I think they may have been understaffed. The chef was also working the tables, which made for a situation where you realy got your own beverages, etc. The continential selection was also less than what I am used to at other HGI. The omelettes were good and overall we enjoyed our breakfast after a great night's sleep.

The free breakfast for Hilton honors gold members is a great perk that we enjoy. It is one of the many reasons that we are loyal to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwillstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My wife & I flew to BWI and spent 3 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn, Annapolis, arriving very late the night of July 2. We had a family visit to make the next day in Arlington, VA. We had an easy ride into DC on Route 50. The hotel is very convenient to Baltimore, the harbor area of Annapolis, the U. S. Naval Academy, Ft. Meade, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, etc.. We attended a 4th of July parade in Catonsville, another easy drive.
The front desk staff was especially helpful with suggestions and directions. The breakfast team was also equally efficient and pleasant. The building and grounds are spotless and taken care of very well. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 239, near the end of the second floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here while driving to the shore, and I can't think of anything negative to say about this property. The room was spacious and completely comfortable, done in neutral tones. The bed was great. There was no noise. I thought the room rate was a good deal. We would have liked to stick around and have breakfast or check out the facilities, but we needed to get on the road. I'd definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis.

Room Tip: There's an all-night Rite-Aid drugstore/pharmacy within walking distance in case you've forg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grady412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selbyville, Delaware
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Generally speaking, this was a typical HGI, which is a good thing. Pleasant lobby, cordial staff and plenty of amenities. Only down side was the size of the room. I've stayed in hundreds of mid to upscale hotel rooms around the world and the Annapolis HGI has the dubious distinction of having one of the smallest rooms. Clean, comfortable, normal amenities, bright and TINY. If room size is not an issue for you, this is a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice welcoming lobby with ice tea and lemonade. We were greeted with bottled water at the front desk. Room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable with adjustable mattress. However the top sheet was pilly and the mattress pad where it covers the mattress controls was either stained or dirty. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The refrigerator kept making a noise that kept waking me up. I should have gotten up and turned it off.
Made to order breakfast was $10.95...omelets, waffles, french toast, sausage, bacon, ham, yogurt, fruit, toast, muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee. The food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing