We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$200
$190
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
381
246
120
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
246
120
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleandowntown annapoliswould stay here againnice stayconvenient locationvery nice hotelking bedminute drivefree breakfastcookiesnaval academyhgilobbycvskellymicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 834 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here while driving to the shore, and I can't think of anything negative to say about this property. The room was spacious and completely comfortable, done in neutral tones. The bed was great. There was no noise. I thought the room rate was a good deal. We would have liked to stick around and have breakfast or check out the facilities, but we needed to get on the road. I'd definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis.

Room Tip: There's an all-night Rite-Aid drugstore/pharmacy within walking distance in case you've forgotten anything :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grady412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Generally speaking, this was a typical HGI, which is a good thing. Pleasant lobby, cordial staff and plenty of amenities. Only down side was the size of the room. I've stayed in hundreds of mid to upscale hotel rooms around the world and the Annapolis HGI has the dubious distinction of having one of the smallest rooms. Clean, comfortable, normal amenities, bright and TINY. If room size is not an issue for you, this is a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very nice welcoming lobby with ice tea and lemonade. We were greeted with bottled water at the front desk. Room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable with adjustable mattress. However the top sheet was pilly and the mattress pad where it covers the mattress controls was either stained or dirty. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. The refrigerator kept making a noise that kept waking me up. I should have gotten up and turned it off.
Made to order breakfast was $10.95...omelets, waffles, french toast, sausage, bacon, ham, yogurt, fruit, toast, muffins, yogurt, juices, coffee. The food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dix7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Eight of us took a golf trip to Annapolis where we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The service was excellent and hotel was clean and very attractive. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Location is excellent, right off main highway with restaurants and shopping close by

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ldjBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel understaffed, and very loud most of the evening. Waiters at the restaurant were polite but not vey well trained or informed. Service was slow. Eight rooms were reserved for the wedding party and not one of them was ready at 3:00PM check-in time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews