We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin Walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Birdsboro, United States
1 review
“Thin Walls”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you don't mind if the person in the next room snores then you'll love this hotel. Nice and clean but you can hear everything from the room next door, to the point where it will keep you up all night if there is snoring or any sound at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    224
    113
    51
    29
See reviews for
258
216
33
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
farmington Hills, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very convenient to all activities at Annapolis Naval Academy. Drive time excellent, close to fine dining restaurants, service stations, freeways, close to BWI airport - very convenient! Would definately stay at this Hilton Garden Inn again upon our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John Edmund W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great value for this Hilton Garden Inn. Staff is very nice. The fitness center needs to be maintained. It is in a very good and safe location. There are several restaurants in the area that are worth checking out. This rate was actually cheaper than the Hampton Inn that was down the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nolan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Pleasant stay due to ease of location, ease of access, staff (especially Todd-restaurant staff), breakfast was very enjoyable. Service at hotel was better than received elsewhere. Just reminded me of southern hospitality and hotel located in the North--what a difference/pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamerican13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we purchased a VIP package for the Chesapeake Bay Blues Festival. Room rate included breakfast (not normal for Hilton Garden Inn) and a great price. The hotel was pretty typical for this class of hotel. What made it special was the General Manager who was on hand when we checked in/out and in the morning during breakfast. He was perhaps the best hands on GM I have encountered. He made guests feel welcome and comfortable. The only real problem was thin walls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff at the hotel were always extremely helpful and very pleasant. The offered some of the best hospitality and customer service I have received at a hotel. The hotel is located in close proximity to a gas station, CVS, sushi restaurant and great nail salon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, QC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on the way to a destination. For a travel stop (not a vacation in Annapolis itself) it is comfortable and predictable in the good sense.
• Location: easy to find off the highway, shortish drive to a lot of shopping and selection of restaurants, though the hotel has a restaurant.
• Room: large, rather drab but clean and functional furniture w/ small fridge and microwave. Has in-room safe.
• Bathroom: on small side but modern fixtures, good towels, 4 of each kind.
• Climate control worked reasonably well, understandable controls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing