We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United States
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff at the hotel were always extremely helpful and very pleasant. The offered some of the best hospitality and customer service I have received at a hotel. The hotel is located in close proximity to a gas station, CVS, sushi restaurant and great nail salon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    178
    92
    43
    20
See reviews for
210
169
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal, QC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn on the way to a destination. For a travel stop (not a vacation in Annapolis itself) it is comfortable and predictable in the good sense.
• Location: easy to find off the highway, shortish drive to a lot of shopping and selection of restaurants, though the hotel has a restaurant.
• Room: large, rather drab but clean and functional furniture w/ small fridge and microwave. Has in-room safe.
• Bathroom: on small side but modern fixtures, good towels, 4 of each kind.
• Climate control worked reasonably well, understandable controls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gimpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We checked in late on a Saturday evening for an extended weekend in Annapolis for my fiancé's birthday. Great location, great staff. I am a Hilton Honors member, and I love the Hilton brand. This hotel was no exception. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, the front desk staff was very friendly, and the location was great. Just down the road is the Annapolis Town Center--cool place with lots of stores and great restaurants. There was a slight mishap with our keys being deactivated and appearing as we had checked out, which prevented us from getting back into our room the second night when we came back from dinner. No problem at all, just a quick trip to the front desk and she reprogrammed our keys. The only reason that this hotel didn't get five stars is because they don't have a complimentary breakfast and they also didn't have an indoor pool. Going at the end of April, the outdoor pool and hot tub were not open. Overall though, great stay! Would definitely return here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren91086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Annapolis MD may be one of the best stays at a Hotel we have ever had. Location was ideal for travel to Washington D.C. and to Annapolis MD. Hotel staff made us fell welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We prefer the Hilton Garden Inn hotel group. This property is certainly one of the best we have stayed at. The location was very convenient and easy to find. We stayed in the jacuzzi room (#117 I think). The room was outstanding. There was a very large sitting room, a spacious bedroom, and a decent bathroom with a two-person jacuzzi. There were TVs and radios in both thye bedroom and in the sitting room. The network Internet connection was fast and complementary. The hotel staff was very efficient and pleasant and really made you welcome. I highly recommend this hotel when in Annapolis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doced70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

we were there for a wedding. Came in Friday afternoon,checked out Sunday. There were 5 of us each morning we met for breakfast. Food and service was unbeatable and the staff they were the greatest. A wonderful experience over all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX Area
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As a frequent guest at Hilton Garden Inn, this hotel was just average. Yes, the hotel is in a GREAT area with TONS of shops and restaurants just a quick drive away....and this is it's biggest asset. Yes, my room was clean and appeared to have newer carpet and renovations...and yes, most of the front desk personnel were friendly.

What gives the hotel just an average rating is the restaurant area and the way they did breakfast. The eating area was in dire need of a really good dusting. I am not normally one to even notice this but on one wall between the breakfast area and the entrance hall, there was a mantle area and just at eye level (when sitting at a table ajacent to this wall) you could see the dust lines. You could see where folks may have rested a purse or case and then all the surrounding dust. It it not a diffucult area to get to so I believe their cleaning crew is just not watched. With regards to breakfast, at all other Hilton Garden Inns, there is always some type of eggs - mostly scrambled - in a warmer for you to just grab. Also there may be bacon or sausage to grab too. At this location,there were warmers there but the largest one was filled with hash brown potatoes and then one other on some days had a egg rollup in foil (but not all days) and the third warmer was always empty. So, even if you just wanted scrambled eggs, you had to place an order and wait....and wait. I had breakfast between 7 and 7:45 every day and it always took what I thought was quite a long time for simple scrambled eggs...and on some days the breakfast area was not at all crowded.

If you are not a frequent users of Hilton Garden Inn hotels, then I am sure this hotel will be fine for anyone. As a person who travels for business almost every other week, this one is just not on par with others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWoodlandsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing