We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for five days and were pleased with it. We had our coffee in the room every morning and used the refrigerator alot, to keep fruits, soda and yogurt. To have a refrigerator in the room is perfect! The hotel is in a quiet area. Overall very pleasant stay. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyasinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    178
    92
    43
    20
See reviews for
210
169
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
175 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Every member of the staff we encountered were great-friendly and welcoming. We had requested (and received) an upper floor (4th), which can have a downside if elevators are slow, especially with several reunion groups making for what seemed to be a full hotel; but, we never had to wait and seldom even had to make interim stops! Two things kept this from being an "Excellent" rating: (1) a light bulb in the bathroom was out when we arrived-left a note for maid-no action-another note-finally, a call to the front desk got it changed by our last day; (2) smoke detector went off in middle of night-called front desk-no problem in hotel, so battery must be low-balanced precariously on furniture to reach and remove battery-front desk person said she'd leave note-nothing-finally, called again next afternoon and, quite promptly, a maintenance person came and installed a new battery.

Room Tip: If, like me, you prefer an upper floor, you don't have to worry about being frustrated by slow e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived at 9:30 PM on a Tuesday evening to check in and...there was no one around. I mean no one. There was no bell to ring or any way to really summon someone. After about 10 minutes, a hurried, somewhat irritable young lady appeared and rushed us through the check in process. It was odd--I'd never had an experience quite like that. The room itself was fine, but there was weird, piled up dirt in the light switches. We decided to try the breakfast, but I'd suggest skipping it: They seemed put out to actually make a "breakfast to order" (although they tout it). I asked for eggs over hard and ended up with an omelette thing. It was all okay, but, next time, we'll try someplace else. (One tip for the air conditioning units at Hilton Garden Inns: If you set the fan to the "on" setting, they won't cycle on and off and keep you awake.)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catt711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in a suite which was excellent, very large and very clean. The TV on demand was very helpful. All staff were very friendly. Evening meal and bespoke cooked breakfast were both delicious and good value. Annapolis is an easy drive from Washington airport and a delightful place to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanaryWharfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

first visit to annapolis. This was about a 10 min drive and just out of the quaint downtown marina. Still totally worth the drive for the value. Place was so nice. Our room was pretty much perfect. All staff greeted you with a smile and marybeth was super at check in. Outdoor Pool and whirlpool was closed for season which was a bummer since it was 90 but I understood. Near everything as far as CVS, chains stores and restauants. Really a nice experience for our mommy-daddy getaway weekend. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esfrigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neversink, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here because it was centrally located to places we wished to visit (ie: DC, Annapolis, Six Flags America). Suite was great. Pool was nice. Staff were absolutely the best. We have no complaints and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDiverAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed one night for business. Clean rooms and the staff here is terrific! Genuine service oriented staff and they were a pleasure to be around. Got a GREAT restaurant referral from the front desk on a seafood Restaurant nearby. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing