We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viet-Thai Paradise - CLOSED

Viet-Thai Paradise
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntingtown, MD
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Excellent Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My "go-to" food when I'm a little under the weather is Pho and the Hanoi Beef Pho at Viet-Thai Paradise was outstanding. Service, portions, and the other dishes were great as well. Really nice find in Annapolis.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntingtownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
229 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Friendly attentive staff. Clean but not fancy. It's in a strip mall on Riva Road. We went on a Friday and there was an acoustic guitar soloist playing pop tune instrumentals for ambience. Quite pleasant even though not the most obvious genre in an Asian restaurant. It was a nice break from the recorded Asian music one tends to hear in restaurants. I don't know if they always have music but it was nice.

Good menu choices including duck. The spicy dishes were appropriately hot but also flavorful. So you get the spiciness without losing nuance in the heat.

Prices were quite reasonable. We plan to return.

Helpful?
Thank NikonGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
640 reviews
434 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Best Viet-Thai Food and Fabulous fresh lemonade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a small restaurant in a strip mall, if you dont drive by it, you wont see it.
What a fabulous experience!
Everything taste it and look so fresh.
you need to start with their soup (shrimp and jalapenos!), then have their fresh rolls and some of the other appetizers.
the fried rice was perfect! I ordered the shrimp fried rice, it is a meal by itself.
at the end of the meal they will bring you a moist towel with citrus to clean your hands.
the service was excellent.
lots of great dishes to choose from!
this is a must when you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Pho in Annapolis Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I live in Annapolis and it was hard to find any good Pho in the area - until we tried Viet-Thai Paradise. We now go almost weekly. The Pho is very good as is the vietnamese iced tea (cafe sua da). We have eaten other Thai food at this restaurant and it is also very good but we are pho fans. It is not as good as Pho 57 but it is the best pho within a half hour drive of us. The staff are pleasant and the owners make a point of chatting with all customers.

Side note: not sure what happened to the guy who said his credit card # was stolen but we pay via credit card and never had trouble.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Otto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, reliable Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great tasting Thai, and friendly service. Nothing spectacular, but good and consistent. We usually order carry out here. Have never dined inside, but the restaurant looks nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hkd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet-Thai Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing