We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to hang out.”

Rams Head Roadhouse
Ranked #108 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice place to hang out.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went to the Roadhouse with my kids and my brother a few weeks back. The food was really good (we had the burgers) and the beer selection was pretty decent. I'm not a huge fan of Fordham Brewery, but they did have other choices. While the food, beer and atmosphere were pretty good, the waiter was a buffoon. We only got waited on because the floor manager noticed our situation and took our order herself. We had to ask multiple people for beer and water refills. Other folks seems to be getting great service from other waiters--luck of the draw I guess. I filled out a comment card on the guy and and spoke with the manager. She assured me that it was being dealt with.

I'll be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamison_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    8
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Joe Sample Concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Wonderful venue for concerts, small restaurant, great bar, great service. Both restaurant and theatre are well organized and accommodating. Great asset to Annapolis.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank naptownalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Good 'Pub'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is a prototypical 'Roadhouse' - an excellent beer selection, excellent, casual, boistrous atmosphere, with lots of flat screen/large screen TV's. The staff is VERY friendly & the service is good. The food is actually OK - better than Friday's, not as good as Tavern on the Green... The reason you go there is to have a solid meal, a beer or two, and good conversation with friends and the waitstaff... and this is my favorite for that in the Annapolis/Severn area...
Cost; $8.95 - $20 for entrees, beer is $2 (during happy hour 5-7), $4 otherwise...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankll1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“CONSISTENTLY GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Always have great food and a great atmosphere.
The shrimp salad is one of my all time favorites.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ram's Head Roadhouse Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I really don't understand the bad reviews. One, it is a roadhouse. Two, the food is quite good. They have a lot of great items on the menu. Three, the service is quite good. Four, if it really was as bad as some of these reviews imply, why is it so busy? The parking lot is full many nights. I have actually never been disappointed. The beer choices are excellent. Best to go on Tuesday for Prime Rib plus free oysters and shrimp at happy hour.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rams Head Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing