We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Annapolis
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$189
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$118
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$100
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
392
325
105
59
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
325
105
59
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself parkroom serviceirish pubvalet parkinglobby barbeautiful hotelfree shuttlevalet servicedowntown areafront desk staffindoor poolnaval academyvery nice stayking bedhistoric annapolismain streettrolley
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 904 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

An overnight trip to Annapolis because I've never been during a visit with my daughter and son-in-law in Towson. The Westin is always a good choice with the heavenly beds and this did not disappoint in that regard. The hotel is getting dated though. I was disappointed that there were marks on the furniture tops and on the bathroom counters. The staff was delightful though from the minute we drove up to check in to check out. They were professional and polite. They remembered us as well which is a nice touch. I forgot my favorite PJs on the back of the bathroom door after check out. I called and someone got back to me the following day and they are mailing my PJs! Yay! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Good evening. Thank you for the nice comments that you have you listed in your reply after your weekend stay at The Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your comments. I will forward them to the entire staff. Have a great upcoming summer season and thank you again. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Westin on a one night escape from a busy trip and it was a lovely respite! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was beautiful! My favorite part was the shower - it was out of a high end kitchen and bath studio, and it was so soothing I wanted to stay in for hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droppinout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest: Good afternoon. Thank you for the very nice response after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business. Thank you for your specific notes about the hotel and the Annapolis area. I will forward your comments to the team this week. Have a great summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very professional service at this Westin in Annapolis, MD. Rooms are exceptionally clean and quiet. Great location with the free trolley that runs through the heart of this exciting and historical town. Excellent brew pubs, restaurants and of course the Naval Academy make for a great destination.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MD11dryver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear MD11dryver: Good afternoon. Thank you for the very nice reponse after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business. I will forward your comments to the team this week. Have a great summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

In late May 2014, my wife and I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights in Room 350, which overlooked a cemetery . . . which means that one might expect the room to be "dead quiet." Not so. Apparently, this hotel hosts weddings on weekends, and we could hear and feel the beat from the wedding band throughout a fair amount of the night (but the noise stopped when the wedding stopped, perhaps 1 am). How bad was the noise? Sleeping with foam ear plugs in, it was not terribly bad. Without the earplugs, it would've been greatly annoying. Had it not been for that, I would've rated this hotel 5 stars. Check-in was a breeze -- warm, professional, quick. The room was great: large room with a firm but very comfortable bed. The bathroom too was very nice, modern, with good water pressure. This hotel has only 2 elevators, and at times (during weddings and check-in, check-out?) there may be a 4- or 5-minute wait. This hotel is not smack in the middle of downtown Annapolis. Rather, it is perhaps a 10-minute walk to the top of Main Street. A free shuttle bus is available right in front of the hotel that will bring you to town. We preferred walking, but one morning when the shuttle bus was there, we hopped on, asked the driver how long the complete loop would be to go all the way around its route and return to the hotel. He said it would be 8 minutes. Indeed, it was about 8 minutes -- a great free way to see Annapolis prior to scurrying about town. I highly recommend the 2.5 hour walking tour which conveniently begins at the Tourist Center -- located a mere 5-minute walk from the hotel. Would we stay here again. In a word, Yes. In two words, Definitely Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psychologyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Psychologyguy: Good afternoon. Thank you for your extensive review of the Westin Annapolis after your visit last week. We appreciate your candor as well as your business. Thank you for all the excellent points about our hotel and the Annapolis community. Yes, we do host many wedding events siimilar to many Annapolis' venues. The social market is a large part of the Annapolis economy. We will continue to strive to reduce wedding noise in the hotel. Thank you once again and have a great summer season. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

At first, you would think this is in an out-of-the-way location, as it is not on the docks like the Marriott. However, the area has its own set of restaurants and the hotel itself is great.

The hotel is fairly new. The lobby is very nice. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice with excellent amenities. The views from the rooms are of streets or other buildings. If view is an issue, ask about the views available. I believe there are three: front of hotel, traffic circle or cemetery.

The lobby restaurant has a breakfast buffet for $16 - much less than I experience at other similar expensive chain hotels.

The free Annapolis trolley shuttle stops just in from tot the hotel. I believe this is the first/last stop of the shuttle. It is a quick shuttle and better to use this than a car to get to downtown Annapolis. We learned this the first day after driving to downtown and looking for places to park. Also, the shuttle runs to around 2 am, so it is not a problem. And there are taxis as well. Lastly, it is easier to get in and out of this hotel by car than one that is closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Dennis D: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to the Westin Annapolis after your stay last weekend. Thank you for your nice comments as well as your business. I appreciate your candor about your stay. Have a great upcoming summer. I will pass your comments forward to our associates. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews