We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Annapolis-Great Service”
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Westin Annapolis-Great Service”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very professional service at this Westin in Annapolis, MD. Rooms are exceptionally clean and quiet. Great location with the free trolley that runs through the heart of this exciting and historical town. Excellent brew pubs, restaurants and of course the Naval Academy make for a great destination.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MD11dryver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear MD11dryver: Good afternoon. Thank you for the very nice reponse after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business. I will forward your comments to the team this week. Have a great summer. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    302
    96
    54
    21
See reviews for
208
278
37
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

In late May 2014, my wife and I stayed at the Westin for 2 nights in Room 350, which overlooked a cemetery . . . which means that one might expect the room to be "dead quiet." Not so. Apparently, this hotel hosts weddings on weekends, and we could hear and feel the beat from the wedding band throughout a fair amount of the night (but the noise stopped when the wedding stopped, perhaps 1 am). How bad was the noise? Sleeping with foam ear plugs in, it was not terribly bad. Without the earplugs, it would've been greatly annoying. Had it not been for that, I would've rated this hotel 5 stars. Check-in was a breeze -- warm, professional, quick. The room was great: large room with a firm but very comfortable bed. The bathroom too was very nice, modern, with good water pressure. This hotel has only 2 elevators, and at times (during weddings and check-in, check-out?) there may be a 4- or 5-minute wait. This hotel is not smack in the middle of downtown Annapolis. Rather, it is perhaps a 10-minute walk to the top of Main Street. A free shuttle bus is available right in front of the hotel that will bring you to town. We preferred walking, but one morning when the shuttle bus was there, we hopped on, asked the driver how long the complete loop would be to go all the way around its route and return to the hotel. He said it would be 8 minutes. Indeed, it was about 8 minutes -- a great free way to see Annapolis prior to scurrying about town. I highly recommend the 2.5 hour walking tour which conveniently begins at the Tourist Center -- located a mere 5-minute walk from the hotel. Would we stay here again. In a word, Yes. In two words, Definitely Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psychologyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Psychologyguy: Good afternoon. Thank you for your extensive review of the Westin Annapolis after your visit last week. We appreciate your candor as well as your business. Thank you for all the excellent points about our hotel and the Annapolis community. Yes, we do host many wedding events siimilar to many Annapolis' venues. The social market is a large part of the Annapolis economy. We will continue to strive to reduce wedding noise in the hotel. Thank you once again and have a great summer season. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
517 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

At first, you would think this is in an out-of-the-way location, as it is not on the docks like the Marriott. However, the area has its own set of restaurants and the hotel itself is great.

The hotel is fairly new. The lobby is very nice. The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice with excellent amenities. The views from the rooms are of streets or other buildings. If view is an issue, ask about the views available. I believe there are three: front of hotel, traffic circle or cemetery.

The lobby restaurant has a breakfast buffet for $16 - much less than I experience at other similar expensive chain hotels.

The free Annapolis trolley shuttle stops just in from tot the hotel. I believe this is the first/last stop of the shuttle. It is a quick shuttle and better to use this than a car to get to downtown Annapolis. We learned this the first day after driving to downtown and looking for places to park. Also, the shuttle runs to around 2 am, so it is not a problem. And there are taxis as well. Lastly, it is easier to get in and out of this hotel by car than one that is closer to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Dennis D: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to the Westin Annapolis after your stay last weekend. Thank you for your nice comments as well as your business. I appreciate your candor about your stay. Have a great upcoming summer. I will pass your comments forward to our associates. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I regularly use this hotel for visits to my employer's HQ. I have always found the rooms to be spotlessly clean and bathrooms very well appointed. The Westin Heavenly beds really do make for a great night's sleep too.

The small gym is well equipped enough with plenty of space if you use it early in the morning or later in the day, it can be a bit crowded at other times.

Friendly staff who seem to want to ensure they do all they can to make sure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

Only 1 star missing for the often noisy wedding parties and prom balls that can take over the bar and lobby areas at the weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevators if you like a quiet room
See more room tips
Green Features: Options to forego housekeeping and reuse towels are available
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARPuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear ARKup: Good afternoon. Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Our staff appreciates and values your business. Have a great summer season and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVIDENCE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Spacious room! LOVE the bathroom, particularly the shower head. The bath products are very nice!! Check in was easy and the staff was very helpful. Walking distance to many restaurants, etc. If you are coming to Annapolis, consider the Westin!!!

Clean and quiet, also!

I don't have the best view but not a big deal to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to write a review after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your comments. I am happy that you enjoy our facility and our location. I hope you have a wonderful summer season. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Jim Piccoli GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you are going to Annapolis for Navy football or anything (like graduation) at the football stadium this is a great choice as it's walkable to the stadium. The other nice thing is that there is a trolley to take you into downtown Annapolis (DTA) free of charge so you don't have to drive there and fight for parking. The only downside is that this hotel is on the far side of DTA and so you do miss out on the close proximity of the activities in town. However, the hotel is clean and comfortable and one of the newest in town.

Room Tip: we were on the backside, not on the main street. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Cyndimom: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your valuable time to respond to this review after your visit to Annapolis. Thank you for your candid comments. I will make sure they are reviewed with our associates during our customer service meeting tomorrow. I am glad your stay went well. Thank you for your business. Have a great summer season. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The Annapolis Westin is a really nice hotel in which to have a business conference. I have been here for several work conferences. It is in a really nice location. It's, clean, functional, and comfortable. Downtown Annapolis is only a short walk away, the gym facilities are nice, and the bartenders are friendly. I would recommend this for a business conference anytime.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Tom S: Good morning. Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business as well as your candid comments. I hope you are having a very nice holiday weekend. I aill forward your letter and review with the team next week. Thank you once again. Sincerely, James J. Piccoli General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
2.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Property: Westin Annapolis
Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing