We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great spot for conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot for conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had an office retreat here. Food and service were excellent. Particularly notable were fresh cookies provided for the afternoon break. The pool on the lower level is cosy, but OK if you are swimming with friends. Bed was heavenly, as they say at Westin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    275
    85
    46
    16
See reviews for
186
258
34
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We got a very good rate for our stay here and had been contacted by the concierge before we arrived (which was a nice touch). Beware, though-- we paid $129 per night, which was great, but our friends paid $231 for the same room-- shop around for the best rate.

The hotel is very nice, with a very nice staff and in a location that is easily accesible to the waterfront either by free trolley or on foot.

My only issue is that there is an emphasis on being a 'green' hotel, but most of that onus is upon the guest, not the hotel. You can forgo maid service (to be more green?) and get a $5 voucher per night's stay, for the restaurant. We did this, never got the vouchers (which I asked about twice)-- but I can't see who that saves the environment-- the guests can still get new towels, etc-- it feels more like a money saving divice for the Westin (fewer maids to pay). If they were truly concerned with the environment, they would get rid of the old fashioned, water-wasting toilets as well as the 'Heavenly Shower' heads-- why have them in the showers with a note stating that by using them, the guests is wasting water, but if you want to, go ahead? The Westin needs to put their money where their advertising dollar is and really back up their green claims.

Room Tip: There isn;t a 'bad side' to this hotel-- all the rooms are quiet, i.e., not on busy streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dera That Jenny

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We are glad that we met most of your expectations and look forward to being your host in the future. Your survey expressed your concern for our "green effort" for which I apologies. You will be happy to know that all Westin hotels will be replacing our shower heads by the end of 2013. It is our goal to reduce water consumption by 30% over the next few years.

Again thank you for sharing your experience.
Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a beautiful, modern, top notch Westin Hotel. Very clean, beautiful rooms, plenty of space. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. The staff were helpful with my request for mailing a package. I did not eat in the hotel as there were some very nice restaurants very close to the hotel-walking distance. I have to say one of the cleanest and lovliest Westin's I have experienced. I did have a couple of issues, however. Although I asked for a room in a quiet area, I ended up streetside and on the second floor, which I believe was either over the kitchen or laundry. The traffic went all night. I also had an issue with my toilet and ended up having to move rooms at 6am because the engineering staff did not come in until much later. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, avoid the street side and 2nd floor of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petunia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding.

The room was not ready at the designated check-in time. The front desk was accommodating in that they let us check into a lower tier room with the option to move rooms later. We ended up just staying, as the room style we booked was not ready until after our event started.

In general the property is very clean and new, though one of the coffee cups in our room had a piece of chewed gum in it.

If you are looking to have a function, the wedding's food was wonderful! Really, the best wedding food I've had in a while.

They staff was also very accommodating to our friends, who were traveling with an infant. The hotel provided a pack-n-play and fridge and microwave for the baby's milk.

We did not bring a dog, but the hotel is dog friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Westin, Annapolis for one night during a business trip. The hotel was clean and worked perfectly. Upon my arrival after dinner with a client, the front desk realized that my reservation was made for a different evening. They informed me that they were not sure if they would have a room for me, but after some searching, they were able to find a room, which i was very grateful. Seeing i didn't have a rental car, i appreciated that i didm't have to go looking for a room in another hotel.

Room was very clean and newly updated. Very comfortable. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear OpusOne1
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future!
Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was a solid Westin - comfortable and modern rooms, with nice bathrooms and wonderful beds. The bar area is quite nice and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The entrance is a little strange, so it might take a second to find it, but don't let that dissuade you. It is on the Trolley stop so you can get wherever you need to go, and there is a fabulous restaurant right across the street. The hotel food is like any other Westin.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Yes, elegant, upscale. Carpeting on fourth floor was getting a bit ragged but our room was very nice. Bed was super comfortable and the shower had a double head. Wonderful.
Not surprised that self-park was $10. Not surprised to see how expensive a breakfast would be. Other than a few things, this was a very nice, relaxing stay. We were surprised that they charge $9.95 for wifi in your room. We were just in a 'third world' country where we had wifi in each hotel (even the $18 a night, check the floor for ginkos hotel...). Seems kind of cheap. We appreciate the complimentary bottle of water in our lovely room. But the additional bottle with a price on it seemed so 'nickel and dime'. And yes, it does save someone the 'effort' of going down to the hotel store- but just seemed- well -not classy. You find yourself looking for a tag on the coffee pouches. Also, if you book through Hotels.com, Expedia, you are reminded of this whenever you consult the person at the desk. "Oh, I see you paid for this through Expedia." Umm, so I'm a discount customer? They may not mean for it to convey this. But that's how it comes across.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and you'll be farther from road noise and have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyboyCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Property: Westin Annapolis
Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing