We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Annapolis
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

A little on the expensive side but a very nice stay at a quality hotel. We stayed three nights to attend a wedding, had a wonderful time. They went the extra mile, we left our phone charger in the hotel, I called, thry found it and returned it to us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmharris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    272
    83
    44
    16
See reviews for
181
256
34
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

This is a modern facility which is well-appointed. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. It is about 1/2 mile from the main downtown area which is an advantage or disadvantage depending on your point of view. I liked it since it was close enough to walk in to all the attractions but outside the congestion. They have bikes available. I used room service as well as meeting catering and had well prepared food. The staff was uniformly competent and friendly. Parking isn't cheap at $23/night. Nearby you can get it for $10. Small but nice bar.

Room Tip: I didn't see any bad choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Staff is always very warm and acommodating. The hotel itself is clean and rooms are comfortable. Location is a litle disappointing but the property makes up for it with a complimentary shuttle to the waterfront. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance and the Annapolis Grill on site is always an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryWill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed one night in June while on the Eastern Shore for a wedding. It was quite the oddest experience - when we arrived, the manager told us the card key machine - the one that makes the room keys - was broken and would not be fixed for 3 days! Okay...so every time we needed entrance to our room, we had to flag down a hotel employee with a master key! After lunch, late at night, every time! Weird, right? But, as far as we could tell, staff and guests were just rolling with it so good attitudes all the way around.
The room was well-equipped, the bed was comfortable. Noise from the hallways was considerable - so many people behaving as if they are home instead of sharing space with others.
We walked out of the lobby bar/restaurant as the staff person seemed uninterested in serving us (we were the only people there). Adjacent to, but not affiliated with, the hotel is a casual restaurant where we obtained lunch. The hotel is not walking-distance to the harbor area, but a short drive away.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindySanti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Westin Annapolis is one of the best hotels we've stayed in to date (and we have travelled the world). This is a fabulous hotel with extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff. The rooms are 5 star equivalents. I recommend this hotel to all as long as you don’t take our room when we plan on returning:o)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We checked into the Westin on a Sun evening. My husband had a meeting there and I tagged along with our 3 year old son. There is a nice, quick shuttle that takes you right to the city dock and all the shops, etc. We took it once and it was very convenient. It was super hot when we were there so that was a drawback to the shuttle for the rest of the trip- it takes about 15 mins to get to you. We also had our car. The room was nice, clean and well kept up. Our blinds did fall down when I was trying to pull them up and the valance came crashing down onto me but other than that, the room was in good shape. I agree with a previous reviewer, there are lots of little nit-picky fees. We didn't care so much bc my husband's company will be paying but it did add up. There isn't a ton to do for a little person and after two days we had pretty much exhausted our options. There is a nice playground down by the City dock and also, the Westin has access to the outdoor pool at the very nice, adjacent condo building called Park Place. This was not advertised anywhere, the van driver told us about it. They have an indoor pool which is pretty small. The workout room is kind of small, has a few treadmills, stairclimber, a couple of bikes and a weight set. It was extremely hot (maybe because of the pool?) and I couldn't take it very long but I know some folks like that...There is a nice mall down West street, the opposite direction of downtown with a giant Whole Foods- you need a car or cab to get there. We got an in-room fridge and put snacks and things in our fridge. The pizza place across the street was very good as well. You can walk to it and Fado, the Irish pub.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knc510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Beautiful hotel, perfectly executed from Valet to room service. The beds were heavenly and the space, perfect. We really loved it all. Everything was modern, clean and professional. My only complaint is that it can also be a bit pricey (paying $10 a night for parking and/or $23 a night for valet) plus internet (I know that it is standard to pay $10-$14 for internet for 24 hours at lots of high end places) but both items always grate on me when it is standard at many less expensive, yet still adequate establishments. All in, I'd still recommend it since it's nice to get treated to a luxury stay every now and then!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priesing1, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We at the Westin do try to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We are looking at our fee schedules for internet access at this time and hope to make some changes in the future. Unfortunately the Parking gargage is owned by the city of Annapolis and we do not set the parking fees. Annapolis has dropped the daily self parking fee to $5.00 per day effective July 1, 2011

Again. Thank you for your observations and suggestions

Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Property: Westin Annapolis
Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing