We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my favorite places!”

49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Great food, wine and art. There is always something new to see at 49 West. The local art is wonderful and they have a great selection of wines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGirlwithaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great live music, so-so service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

The live music in the back was terrific! The service was eh. Server looked like he had many better things to do than to take our order, and it seems he did -- he disappeared for 45 minutes.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tripper9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to study or chill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

I love the earthy feel of this coffeehouse! Food tastes fresh. I'm at best gluten intolerant and perhaps have celiac disease, and folks there are really helpful in explaining (or, if it's unclear, figuring out) what's safe to eat and what's not. Coffee is spectacular, and they often have decent local, live music.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stopped in for coffee and light snack after going to a show. Service was s-l-o-w. Fortunately, coffee was good and the dessert selections were outstanding. There are several similar shops in the immediate vicinity. I imagine they are mostly comparable. This one is worth a try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darthdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Went for dessert and coffee -- delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

I can't speak for the main menu. We came here for dessert after a bland meal at Red Red Wine around the corner.

This hole-in-the-wall has a great atmosphere. We ended up lingering over our dessert -- key lime pie, bread pudding and carrot cake -- all delicious!

I am definitely returning!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EowynTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing