We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for small children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is fairly new and very clean. The service seemed fine. Our one big problem with it was that the layout of the room we had was horrible. 2 Queen beds were crammed into the room with a big blank wall just a few feet from the foot of the beds. The "separate" living room is only separated by a half wall and the television is shared between the bedroom and living room. The bathroom is tiny and the sink area is actually in the bedroom space. This setup doesn't work well at all for anyone traveling with small children where you really would prefer an actual suite with a door separating the bedroom and living room. I would look elsewhere unless you are traveling alone.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jlwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2007

Two adults, two teens, for two nights - normally a recipe for disaster. But this suites hotel proved up to the task. Very clean, large suites, above average breakfast. Ten minute drive to town. Easy local shopping. Quick access to highways. Cost = $189.50 + taxes (AAA rate). Only negative - air conditioning not up to the task for a very hot and sticky weekend. Would stay again - perhaps when the weather cools down a bit.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Very nice! Clean and close to Downtown. Many young children running the halls late at night and very early in the am! (That would be my only complaint).Would recommend for proximity to town and cost.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PaSoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank funfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rbw141rbw141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Zaphod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $93 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing