We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

This hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms were beautiful, but there is only a half wall seperating the bedroom from the living area so it made it a little more challenging with young children. It worked out well though. The location is just fine for the price - we would've loved to be able to walk instead of drive to the main Annapolis attractions, especially becase it was a bit tough to find good parking on the weekend, but it still worked out very well.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaJ061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    177
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
180
160
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nj
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

We just had stayed at the Washington Marriott and my teenagers liked the Springhill Suites better. They swam in the pool and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I appreciated the free parking. The hotel is very new and in great shape. The beds had decent linens with comforters covered in sheets (like a duvet) that get changed with each stay. The staff was really nice to me and my kids. The kids especially liked that their was free computer use--can't be without FB! I was genuinely surprised by how nice it was and will defnitely stay again if in the area. An excellent value. The only negative was that the hot tub looked dirty so we did not go in but otherwise the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drivinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, OH.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

What a great hotel! I wish every place we stayed had the honest reviews I read about the hotel. From check-in to check-out we were impressed by the service, staff, cleanliness, and convenience.

After a day of sightseeing in D.C. with 3 young kids we were tired. The staff was extremely helpful. They had a list of recommended local restaurants complete with a local map. The room was spacious and clean and quiet!

They offer a free breakfast. This was a full breakfast, not continental and despite the fact that there were many guests that were part of a lacrosse event, the breakfast was kept well stocked and fresh.

The best indicator of this hotels success is the fact that every manager was working, clearing tables, helping with luggage, and not afraid to get their hands dirty. Managements dedication to customer service shows and is carried on by the rest of the staff.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeniusJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS-Annapolis, Assistant General Managr at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Joe --

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a good time. I was there at the front desk when you checked in and talked to you about our reviews on TripAdvisor. Again, I thank you very much for your review and look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

I traveled with my son's lacrosse team. The hotel manager and staff bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful at all hours of the day, centrally located...I could go on and on!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS-Annapolis, Assistant General Managr at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, June 25, 2009
Thank you very much for your comments. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that in the future if you come to the area you decide to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over Memorial day weekend and were very pleased. Hotel is located about 7 min from historic Annapolis (by car). The room was very clean and the service was excellent. The breakfast was also great with a lot of different food choices. Food was very fresh. Hotel has free parking, which was great for us, since we drove.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oi_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed here for the USNA Plebe Parent Weekend and couldn't have been more satisfied with our experience. I think it really says something about the management when you see the hotel manager often, helping his own staff give the guests the best stay possible. I witnessed him speaking to some of the cleaning staff in a most courteous manner in their own language. I saw him working right along side the breakfast bar workers, helping to make sure all "food stations" were replenished. Everyone was so helpful. The room was unbelievably quiet, and very clean. The beds were comfortable and had a lot of soft pillows on each. The location is near other hotels, but kind of tucked away from all the traffic. Yet it is close to a variety of stores and restaurants. We will definitely be back many times before the class of 2012 graduates!

  • Liked — location, staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

Stayed one night in August. Chose this hotel because I needed
a suite with three beds and this room had two doubles and a sofa bed. Room was a little small but very clean, good service and the breakfast was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SWPickerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing