We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here last weekend for a night as my husband had a gig at Metropolitan Kitchen and Lounge. As a Marriott rewards member, I already know what to expect from a Marriott chain hotel. However, I would have to stay that this is the first time I have seen and was happy to see that they have sealed paper plates, plastic spoon and fork in the room! I know its nothing special but I have been at various Hiltons and Marriott chain hotels and this is the first time I've actually experienced not going down to the front desk to ask for plates and utensils when we need it! I wish all hotels that don't have a kitchen/kitchenette in room would do this! All in all our stay was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tototch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am glad you liked the wrapped plates and utensils, I think they are a nice amenity and guests know that they are clean. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    164
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
170
153
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our daughter found this Gem. Stayed there for two nights and three days. Great desk crew, Steve the hotel manager runs a fine tuned machine. Good hot breakfast, great coffee, clean rooms and friendly atmosphere will surely bring us back..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and we were so impressed we are planning a day trip to come back again. The hotel was conveniently located near Rt. 50. Our suite was spotless, and had everything we could have wanted. The towels were fantastic, so soft and big! The breakfast was excellent with something for everyone. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I seriously can't think of anything that needs improvement. The wifi connections were very good also, that can't be said about many places!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
I am very pleased that your stay with us was a good one. I am espcially glad to hear that the interenet connection was good. That amenity has become very important to our guests. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Poor customer service.

This hotels doesn't cater to the frequent business traveler. I travel every week for business, & usually stay at a Marriott type hotel, or a Hilton type hotel so have racked up many points. When I was checked in, I wasn't greeted with a thank you for your business (Elite-gold Member). When I asked for a room upgrade, I was told no. When I asked for a bottle of water (usually given-free when checking in) I was told I could purchase one at their marketplace. When I asked what perks does the Elilte-Gold Member receive I was told "Nothing". Even the internet wasn't complimentary (usually gets waived). Usually hotels recognize the frequent biz traveler & go the extra mile so that we continue to stay at their hotels. This hotel staff could of cared less. Next time I will stay at the Homewood Suites or Hampton inn that are close by.

To give the Housekeeping credit - the room was clean. :) and the bathroom amenities were Paul Mitchell (made in USA) & were great.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes from downtown Annapolis (easy drive).

However, with all of today's choices, I will not be staying at a hotel that doesn't care if I stay here or somewhere else.

Room Tip: Can hear lots of noise outside of door, so if you're a light sleeper, ask for a room away from t...
See more room tips
Green Features: None. Don't believe they have one in place. All trash thrown in same garbage.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry you did not feel valued as a Gold Member, we value all our guests and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you the next time you are in the Annapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This property is about 3 miles/10 minutes from the historic downtown and waterfront, and handy for hopping on the highway and all the restaurants and grocery stores in the Parole area. Clean and neat as a pin. A bunch of cousins (in our 50s/60s) stayed here for a family funeral recently, and the refrigerator and microwaves in the rooms were handy for leftovers from the Double T Diner and the Lebanese Taverna nearby. Sofa makes a nice gathering area for adults to watch slide show of our childhoods and growing up. Great breakfast. Very capable and friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

SpringHill Suites is consistent as ever! Clean, spacious rooms with free internet both wifi and Ethernet. The location was very nice and the staff was very friendly. If you have an electric car you will be pleased to know that there is a charging station in their parking lot as well. The free breakfast in the morning is the typical fare of rolls, bagels. Waffles. Fruit and cereals.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynneM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here and rooms were clean the hotel is up to date. Front desk service was friendly and courteous.

Overall this hotel has excellent value and is a solid choice for the area for a clean comfortable hotel with friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing