We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed for two nights in two rooms when my son visited St. John's College in historic Annapolis. Though it is not located in historic Annapolis, it is well worth the few minutes it takes to drive there. It is close to shopping, restaurants and the highway. The staff is welcoming and helpful, the rooms spotless, and the breakfast buffet delicious. I especially liked the large vanity in the bathroom, and the separation in the suite of the bedroom area from the kitchen/computer desk area. The separation allowed for someone to catch a quick nap while others could use the computer or watch TV. We would definitely return. It is a great value.

Green Features: We like the separated trash can which had two compartments: one for trash and one for recyclables.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I hope you will make us your "home away from home" while you son is at St John's College. Hope to see you again in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    166
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
175
155
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hotel staff was nice. Rooms were clean. We were on the top floor. It was nice and quiet. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Several varieties of yogurt, scrambled eggs, patty sausage (not too tasty)' bagels, English muffin, cereal, fresh fruit. Seemed nicer than other SS. I have noticed some hotels only leaving 2 bath towels but they left 4 which is great. Microwave area was nice. Granite counter top. They were doing fire drill testing while we were there which was extremely noisy but they really didn't have control over it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
I am pleased you had a nice stay with us . I apologize for the noisy fire alarm testing, but we want to ensure our guests safety. I do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I took advantage of a Groupon deal and it turned out to be a fabulous value. The location is convenient to the interstate, restaurants, shopping and Historic Annapolis. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the property is immaculate. Our room was very comfortable and well kept. The breakfast was hot and offered a very nice variety. We would certainly return and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
I am glad you had a nice stay with us and appreicate your writing a review on TripAdvisor. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed there for three days to attend a meeting at a nearby place. Everything was great, from the front desk staff to the breakfast to the gleaming floors and clean rooms.They had two computers with very good internet access and even Powerpoint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for the glowing review your comments are greatly appreciated. I do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed one night only and were impressed with the hotel. Front desk staff is very accommodating and friendly. Room is super clean and very comfortable. Hotel is located away from a busy road, yet close to Annapolis downtown. Breakfast included healthy choices: oatmeal, pecans, raisins, low sugar yogurt, bananas, and apples. We enjoyed relaxing in a sitting area within the hotel room and watch TV, there were even some HD channels available. We plan to come back when visiting Annapolis again. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ocean911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givatayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The first surprise was the moment we entered the hotel immediately.
Calls crone (Brenda, I think it was called), was so graceful, affectionate, full of a desire to help and assist. other stuff were very friendly
This level of service above and beyond.
The room was spacious and well equipped accommodations
Hannah has free
The food is reasonable and provides
Free internet in rooms
Two large beds and luxurious
The price was excellent
Location - a ten-minute drive from downtown
We came for one night and enjoyed.
We recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Overall Note: I stay in this area 7-10 times a year and seem to end up at a different place everytime. BEWARE: The County Police have a training facility nearby and target speeders in the this development for training new cadets. They were pulling folks over left and right…….

Location: Located right off the major highways of Annapolis, but this hotel is located just outside the retail area. So you will have to drive the 1mi to a place to eat or shop. Depending on the time of day, this can be a challenge.

Appearance: Newer location and everything looked good.

General Up-Keep: Good, nothing really showed much wear.
Staff: OK

Workout room: Well maintained and everything I used worked, that is plus in my book. There were a full set of dumbbells that were nice and clean.

Pool: Did not use, but looked fine, little small.

Restaurant: Served the normal breakfast for a Springhill, a step above the other FREE breakfasts out there, but still not much for a vegan, or the gluten free type. The fruit that was offered was past it’s prime.

Room: My room was on the second floor and well maintained. The layout of the room was a little funky, it was a 2 bed room and if someone in the second bed wanted to watch TV, good luck. The angles would not allow you to see the TV. Bathroom was neat and clean. If I was going to knock anything, it woud be the tub. It appeared to have been fitted with a ‘bath fitter’ replacement and when you stood in it, it gave a lot, plus it was already peeling. This was just a minor flaw. Overall the room was in great shape and everything worked fine.

Internet & TV: Internet worked fine without a password, they offered an upgrade for $4.95 for higher speed, but I did not need it. TV worked fine and had the normal channels. Did not watch much.

Overall Report: As a business traveler, this place worked great (Sorry, no bar). There happen to be a lot of families there the day I was there, but the kids were well behaved and did not bother me, like when at lower rated hotels (Read between the lines). Exactly what a Springhill Suites should be like. Bid on Priceline $49.

Would I come back: Yes

Would I bring my wife and family: Yes, and would stay here for an extended stay.

Reason for this trip: Business

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richard9i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I appreciate the extensive review, feedback from the experienced traveler is very important to us. I do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing