We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Arrived tired and very late, but greeted by a smile, so felt better immediately. The room was clean and well appointed. Had everything anyone needed for a comfortable stay. Having a fridge and a microwave came in handy - able to keep and warm up leftovers from fab Chinese meal.
Breakfast, included in price, was abundant with fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs etc. This was our first time in this hotel. Having a family Seder in Annapolis - reserved multiple rooms for the whole family - the hotel is that good! But what makes this hotel special is the staff - always smiling and making you feel welcome. See you in a couple of weeks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I appreciate the nice comments about the staff and the hotel. Glad to hear you will be returning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    189
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
213
176
25
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here on two occasions recently and found the staff to be excellent and very responsive to any and all needs. The facility is modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is near to shopping and restaurants. A great place to stay should your travel plans allow.

Room Tip: The location is pretty quiet, so street noise is not an issue at all. It was wonderfully peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovesLondon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My bf and I decided to go to Annapolis to get away from our normal busy DC life. We booked through Groupon, but the prices I saw online were decent too. The hotel was easy to find and Stephon at the front desk is a very funny guy. We were checked in almost effortlessly. The rooms were clean and I absolutely loved the couch. I like to watch TV seated, not on a bed. The complimentary breakfast was great. I especially liked the waffle flavor options. They have some amazing apple cinnamon muffins also. There seemed to only be vegetarian sausage at breakfast but. it could have just been all gone when I got there. The hotel is close to the waterfront area and easily accessible. The area is relatively quiet as it seems to be in a business park. I would certainly come come back here and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onthego5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a response, I glad you and your bf had a nice stay and I hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Was here for one night and was impressed with the property. Very clean, large comfortable room; breakfast had some nice touches--fresh fruit and sliced ham & cheese.

The front desk staff was very helpful--my family had four rooms here since we were in town for a funeral, and the staff helped my sister with room location and room rates.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmasgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We came into Annapolis for a night for a special occasion, and we were treated wonderfully by everyone there from the moment we walked through the door. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and the fitness center had a good variety of equipment. However, it was the staff, and the manager Steve in particular, who really made our experience. Everyone we interacted with was so warm and welcoming, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Though we were only there a short time, they really made our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avery3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel and the staff. I do hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Although not a complete fan of the new decor it is fresh and clean and modern making the hotel look newer and more up to date. The rooms are clean bright and large enough to accommodate a gathering of family members for conversation. The beds are comfortable and bath area adequate. The seating area with couch and chair accommodate comfortably a family of four. The free breakfast buffet is tasty and kept warm and is replenished frequently. The desk personnel are friendly and accommodating. Prices will vary depending on the season and fullness capacity of the facility making it a hit or miss on price for value. However this is the case at most hotels in the area. It us our go to place each time we are in Annapolis.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that we are your "go to" place in Annapolis, we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent two days at this hotel in February. The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice. Our floor was very quiet which made for good sleeping. Breakfast was very good. A very good hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimsi444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I am so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,235 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing