We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Celebrating birthday. Had the opportunity to show my friends the wonderful city of annapolis. Great location and very friendly. Good was great. Only had an issue with the DVD player but it worked out spacious room for all of us to gather and celebrate in style

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lccurlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 595 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Springhill Suite hotel outside of Annapolis and were very happy w accommodations. Rooms were large w separate sitting area and the beds and pillows were comfortable. First time at a Springhill hot but it won't be our last time. Free breakfast could have had more of a variety if muffins.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhayes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We were able to get this hotel through a website for much less so definitely worth it!! The location was excellent for us because we wanted to move around a lot. That being said, it wasn't the most updated rooms as other springhill suites can be. It was also super crowded this particular weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfoodie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The buffet in the morning was great-minor complaint was that they didn't really think out the flow for the buffet. Sunday morning there were a lot of people eating at the same time and they kept bumping into each other because the plates were placed in the middle of the table instead of at the end. But, the hotel was clean, convenient, and had plenty of free parking. We love having the extra sitting area and having a fridge is always nice. Definitely worth staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Springhill Suites Annapolis for 3 days/2 nights with 3 friends while on a "Gal's Retreat". Our mini-suite was spacious, and very well appointed and accomodating. The kitchen area was just the right size for a few bottles of wine and a lot of snacks! The living and sleeping areas were large enough for the four of us, and the vanity area being separate from the shower and facilities area meant we weren't on top of each other.

The front desk staff were most pleasant, and the included breakfast was far better than most. I can't think of a breakfast food or drink that wasn't included, and there was plenty of room for walking and sitting in the area.

My friends and I agree that we would return to this hotel if we go back to Annapolis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently spent 1 night in Annapolis with my wife and 2 kids. I found this to be a solid hotel with clean rooms and plenty of free parking. The hotel is a few miles away from town, so you definitely need a car. I've noticed that some of the other hotel chains seem to be moving away from the "free breakfast". This property had a nice breakfast with a variety of options. Overall, the reviews are spot on in the description of the property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barryaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel played a big part in a successful family event in Annapolis thanks to the very helpful assistance of Amanda Edwards and others at the Spring Hill Suites. We ended up booking more than twenty rooms and everyone was happy with the accommodations. We were also pleased with the front desk’s tolerating a little less than raucous evening gathering of nearly sixty members of an extended family – some of whom had never met and others not for many years.

It was standard Marriott property stuff (except for the rather small indoor pool) with a good rate that I had arranged in advance. Sadly, we were gathered for an event at the Naval Academy cemetery so will not have reason to return, but it is highly recommended for a group stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $93 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing