We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Annapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Weekend in Annapolis”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and we had a great time. Our suite was spacious and thoroughly clean, also our bed was really comfortable.This hotel is located 5 minutes from a plaza (starbucks, market, panera bread....) which was great, but it's a little far from downtown. For a quiet weekend was a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    183
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
193
166
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place to stay in Annapolis. New, clean, beds good, staff helpful. Breakfast not the greatest but it is free and you can pick your way through it. We've been here before and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdiannefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have stayed here many times visiting our mid at USNA, while working in DC, or vacationing. Have never been disappointed. Clean, bright, comfortable, quiet, courteous help, and great free breakfast buffet. (do you get Greek yogurt on yours? they have it!) But here's a "for instance"...while there recently, they were preparing for a marching band group, in the lobby were several baskets loaded with cloths for wiping down instruments because there was a threat of rain! If you think service in the hotel industry has gone away, you need to stay here, you will be convinced otherwise. Oh, and Mr. M , the manager, is always there, out among guests and workers assuring all of us that any need is met!

Room Tip: Never had a problem, either with elevator or with any noises from other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel in not far from downtown Annapolis. You can not walk, but it is only a five minute drive. They offer a great sized, clean, reasonably priced room. I stayed in the downtown area four months ago and payed a considerable amount more for a room that is not as nice. The hot breakfast is good and included in the price. The hotel also includes an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, as well as a workout area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VB_Local_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have been in the tourism industry for over 20 years and I consider my self someone of a hotel snob. I was not sure what I would experience coming to this hotel, but we needed extra space and it was rated first of all the Annapolis area hotels. Let me tell you, I was not disappointed. If anything this hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Every single employee we came into contact with on our 7 day stay could not have been nicer. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the breakfast was warm and delicious. Housekeeping went above and beyond and we received everything we asked for. They offer coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hours a day, free newspapers (local and national). There is an indoor pool, with a lifeguard. Great fitness center and plenty of close parking. We had two queen beds and a sleep sofa, plus a desk and kitchenette. This hotel will be one we will return to! We could not have had a better stay. Way to go Springhill Suites! Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Second floor was wonderful. We could take the stairs and not have to wait for the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review, especially from a fellow hospitality associate. I do hope you will come back again soon.
Steve Merchant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently went to annapolis for my sons football game. Had booked another hotel til this one appeared on priceline for $40.00 cheaper. It was well worth cancelling the first booking. The rooms and overall hotel was very clean. The room very roomy with the suite layout and 2 queen beds. We were traveling with 3 teenage boys and had no problem with sleeping arrangements. The beds were very comfortable along with the sofabed , yes i know thats hard to believe,but true. The hotel staff was very friendly right from the start. The breakfast was a surprise being a hot buffet style but came to be expected from this type of hotel. Hotel easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping, and navel academy. Pleasantly surprised for the value. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All nice rooms our was on fourth floor with the elevator no problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel was located very close to highways, eateries, and a great mall. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very very clean and the free breakfast was what I've come to expect from this Marriott chain. When I'm in the area I will definitely book a stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
1,144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing