We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property - new and clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great property - new and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great place to stay in Annapolis. New, clean, beds good, staff helpful. Breakfast not the greatest but it is free and you can pick your way through it. We've been here before and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdiannefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    159
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
164
148
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Have stayed here many times visiting our mid at USNA, while working in DC, or vacationing. Have never been disappointed. Clean, bright, comfortable, quiet, courteous help, and great free breakfast buffet. (do you get Greek yogurt on yours? they have it!) But here's a "for instance"...while there recently, they were preparing for a marching band group, in the lobby were several baskets loaded with cloths for wiping down instruments because there was a threat of rain! If you think service in the hotel industry has gone away, you need to stay here, you will be convinced otherwise. Oh, and Mr. M , the manager, is always there, out among guests and workers assuring all of us that any need is met!

Room Tip: Never had a problem, either with elevator or with any noises from other rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel in not far from downtown Annapolis. You can not walk, but it is only a five minute drive. They offer a great sized, clean, reasonably priced room. I stayed in the downtown area four months ago and payed a considerable amount more for a room that is not as nice. The hot breakfast is good and included in the price. The hotel also includes an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, as well as a workout area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VB_Local_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have been in the tourism industry for over 20 years and I consider my self someone of a hotel snob. I was not sure what I would experience coming to this hotel, but we needed extra space and it was rated first of all the Annapolis area hotels. Let me tell you, I was not disappointed. If anything this hotel exceeded all of my expectations. Every single employee we came into contact with on our 7 day stay could not have been nicer. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the breakfast was warm and delicious. Housekeeping went above and beyond and we received everything we asked for. They offer coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hours a day, free newspapers (local and national). There is an indoor pool, with a lifeguard. Great fitness center and plenty of close parking. We had two queen beds and a sleep sofa, plus a desk and kitchenette. This hotel will be one we will return to! We could not have had a better stay. Way to go Springhill Suites! Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Second floor was wonderful. We could take the stairs and not have to wait for the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pvbmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Annapolis, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review, especially from a fellow hospitality associate. I do hope you will come back again soon.
Steve Merchant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly Springs, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We recently went to annapolis for my sons football game. Had booked another hotel til this one appeared on priceline for $40.00 cheaper. It was well worth cancelling the first booking. The rooms and overall hotel was very clean. The room very roomy with the suite layout and 2 queen beds. We were traveling with 3 teenage boys and had no problem with sleeping arrangements. The beds were very comfortable along with the sofabed , yes i know thats hard to believe,but true. The hotel staff was very friendly right from the start. The breakfast was a surprise being a hot buffet style but came to be expected from this type of hotel. Hotel easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping, and navel academy. Pleasantly surprised for the value. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All nice rooms our was on fourth floor with the elevator no problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel was located very close to highways, eateries, and a great mall. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very very clean and the free breakfast was what I've come to expect from this Marriott chain. When I'm in the area I will definitely book a stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our room was not huge, but it had suite-like qualities and a good desk for working, plus a partition which shielded the bed area. The furnishings were attractive, the bathroom very good, all high Marriott quality but also different from the usual middle-of-the-road hotel style. Nice change in that regard. We used the hotel as our base for touring downtown Annapolis, a few miles drive in, and for going down the rivers to historic and natural areas like LondonTowne (pleasant) and the Smithsonian Environmental Research Center (terrific walking trails, beautiful out-of-the-way location downriver). The breakfast is continental-plus, not quite true buffet, but passable. The lounge area was crowded with Naval Academy alumni there for a football game, which leant a festive mood. All the staff we encountered were very nice and welcoming; good feeling. Would definitely stay again, and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philadelphian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Drive, Annapolis, MD 21401
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just three miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We offer free parking, Wifi and breakfast. Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing