We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Minutes From Annapolis Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Street, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Minutes From Annapolis Downtown”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the SpringHill when going to Annapolis for a concert. It was literally a 5 minute drive from downtown. Check-in was quick. Hotel was very nice, updated, and clean. Room was a fairly large suite and very comfortable and clean. They provide a nice breakfast in the morning too. Coffee and juice, yogurt, hot oatmeal (NOT packets), bagels, cereals, etc. with a large eating area. Highly recommend this hotel if you need a reasonable yet very nice hotel while you are in the area.

Room Tip: eat their breakfast before heading out
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamp90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    187
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
207
175
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal area
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The last few times we stayed for the boat show we found a room right in town. Choosing the SpringHill Suites Annapolis was a bit of a risk.

The experience was overall very good. They had a great big bus to take us to and from the boat show (although the last bus was at 7pm which we felt was way to early).

The SpringHill Suites Annapolis is located in an industrial park area (a nice one) with nothing fun in the immediate vicinity.

I feel the hotel saved us a few bucks vs staying in town. A little inconvenient for the boat show but we had some nice meals with the money we saved.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47thanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, we feel that the shuttle offers our guests the best value for a stay during the boat show. I do hope you will come back again for next boat show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stay in SpringHills quite a bit for work travel and this was about on par with what I encounter elsewhere. For the price, it's not "wow!" but it's not not terrible either.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area away from traffic. Annapolis Town Center, with plenty of shopping options (including a Whole Foods) is only about a mile away.

Fitness center was average. One elliptical was broken. The two treadmills were a little on the flimsy side.

There's a free breakfast, but there were no bananas available when I arrived. This is a breakfast staple!

Beds were comfortable and the room fridge was kept very cold. Rooms were generally clean, although the shower did show signs of mildewing and the dresser the TV was situated on had spill/drip marks running down the front both days I was there. It looked like a toddler spilled a cup of milk down the front and it was never wiped up properly.

I also must have had the same front desk attendant as the previous reviewer. I also arrived afternoon time frame, on October 4. This front desk attendant seemed so disinterested, sullen, and exhausted. She was also there when I returned my keys to check out morning of October 6 and her disposition was the same. She could use some inspiration on how to live the "Marriott Way".

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shethang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
I apologize for the poor attitiude of the front desk clerk. We feel good customer service is of utmost importance.I do appreciate you taking the time to let us know where can improve. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Annapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We arrived at the Hotel on a very grey and dismal afternoon ( Thursday 15th Sept ) and the welcome we got was not much better !!!This was the las t stop on our trip and we were used to such nice receptionists that we were a bit taken aback !! Both girls seemed as if they didn't really want to be there and it was the same the next day ........a bit disappointing really. We felt bit isolated when we first got there as it is in what appears to be a business park and there is nothing around there either in the way of restaurants or shops and there weren't many cars in the car park. Our room was the usual suite room but I think they could have designed the bathroom better and had a wall to contain the wash basin. We could hear all the bathroom noises from the other rooms and were disturbed by showers and baths being run both night and morning !
Breakfast was quite good but on the second morning the hotel had filled up and there was no room in the small breakfast space and we went down 3 times and saw the same people there really making a meal (excuse the pun ! ) of things and seemed set there for the day ! Eventually we were directed to a meeting room where some tables had been set for breakfast.
All in all a very average stay, thank goodness the sun shone on our last day and we were able to see Annapolis in a better light.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eneth_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg,PA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Having traveled a lot in past years, we have found hotels with sufficient comfort and amenities. This hotel excels in every respect. The staff is courteous and very helpful. When we requested an additional luggage holder, it arrived at our door within 10 minutes. The room is spacious - with two double beds, lots of comfy pillows, and a separate living area with a sofa, tables, and desk with computer hookup. In one corner of this area are 'kitchen' closets, a refrigerator (already cold), and a microwave (which we used for leftovers from a restaurant).
The tv is a large flat screen and has a generous list of channels. We asked for a quiet room on the 4th floor and we were given just that. This hotel is close to historic Annapolis and the dock where you can get a meal and go on a boat tour if you like. This hotel is kept clean...and believe me ...we wouldn't say this if it was not the case! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Would advise requesting top floor at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate the nice comments about our hotel and staff, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

When we arrived and checked in, we found that our room did not have a tub. The young man at the desk immediately moved us to one that did. We were very pleased with the accomodations. Everything was spotless, and the bed was comfortable. The only problem was trying to regulate the heating/cooling system. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had. They had all of the standard items with the addition of hot cooked oatmeal instead of instant, salsa with well cooked eggs, real sausage patties, waffles with strawberry and cream toppings, dispensers of coffee creamer, fresh fruit, five or six choices of cereal, two chices of mufins, two different kinds of Danish, bagels, and toast. I liked that they had salt and pepper shakers on the table instead of little packets. I have probably omitted something, but you get the idea. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Annapolis!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This may have been the nicest $55 room I've ever stayed in. The hotel far exceeded our expectations in terms of the size of the room, the quality of the furnishings, the cleanliness, quiet, and the complimentary breakfast which was a much larger and tastier spread than anything we expected-- including chocolate & cream cheese muffins with chocolate chips in them (Mmm!). Not really within walking distance to much, but the neighborhood is safe, it's convenient to downtown, and anything you could really want is 5 minutes away (or less) in the car. Absolutely no complaints; this was a great value. On some travel websites this is rated a 2.5 star hotel. I understand it's not technically "upscale"... but it is actually far nicer than many 3 and 3.5 star hotels I've stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,209 reviews
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing