We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel excellent in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chambersburg,PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel excellent in every aspect”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Having traveled a lot in past years, we have found hotels with sufficient comfort and amenities. This hotel excels in every respect. The staff is courteous and very helpful. When we requested an additional luggage holder, it arrived at our door within 10 minutes. The room is spacious - with two double beds, lots of comfy pillows, and a separate living area with a sofa, tables, and desk with computer hookup. In one corner of this area are 'kitchen' closets, a refrigerator (already cold), and a microwave (which we used for leftovers from a restaurant).
The tv is a large flat screen and has a generous list of channels. We asked for a quiet room on the 4th floor and we were given just that. This hotel is close to historic Annapolis and the dock where you can get a meal and go on a boat tour if you like. This hotel is kept clean...and believe me ...we wouldn't say this if it was not the case! We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Would advise requesting top floor at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate the nice comments about our hotel and staff, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    185
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
198
168
22
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

When we arrived and checked in, we found that our room did not have a tub. The young man at the desk immediately moved us to one that did. We were very pleased with the accomodations. Everything was spotless, and the bed was comfortable. The only problem was trying to regulate the heating/cooling system. The breakfast was one of the best we ever had. They had all of the standard items with the addition of hot cooked oatmeal instead of instant, salsa with well cooked eggs, real sausage patties, waffles with strawberry and cream toppings, dispensers of coffee creamer, fresh fruit, five or six choices of cereal, two chices of mufins, two different kinds of Danish, bagels, and toast. I liked that they had salt and pepper shakers on the table instead of little packets. I have probably omitted something, but you get the idea. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Annapolis!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This may have been the nicest $55 room I've ever stayed in. The hotel far exceeded our expectations in terms of the size of the room, the quality of the furnishings, the cleanliness, quiet, and the complimentary breakfast which was a much larger and tastier spread than anything we expected-- including chocolate & cream cheese muffins with chocolate chips in them (Mmm!). Not really within walking distance to much, but the neighborhood is safe, it's convenient to downtown, and anything you could really want is 5 minutes away (or less) in the car. Absolutely no complaints; this was a great value. On some travel websites this is rated a 2.5 star hotel. I understand it's not technically "upscale"... but it is actually far nicer than many 3 and 3.5 star hotels I've stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Hotel and surroundings pleasant. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alcpmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you had a nice stay and hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We've stayed at a lot of the Springhill suites hotels around the east coast, and we find the brand to be very consistent and a touch above Fairfield suites. Annapolis Springhill is great. It is a newer hotel and very clean. The rooms the standard Springhill layout with a very small kitchen area, sleeper sofa, desk and chair, and bedroom area with two queens or a king. They have a free breakfast buffet with standard choices. We've stayed at this Annapolis Springhill many times over the course of the past 3 years, during all different times of the year. We always notice the same man, who is a manager, hovering around the breakfast area, cleaning tables, offering suggestions on where to sit, and being generally very attentive to the guests. It is a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momtokande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smerch112030, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about our property. I appreciate the nice comments and hope you will come back again soon.
Steve Merchant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently stayed there and have nothing but positive things to say! Great location, close to historic downtown. Check in was efficient, and they had hot water and coffee even late at night. Clean and large rooms. Breakfast (free) was busy but management was on site and super helpful... The offered spoons, seats, etc. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed here while visiting family nearby in the more suburban part of Annapolis. It was very convenient, though it's a drive from downtown and the water. Plenty of parking, as it's down a street of other hotels and office buildings. The hotel is very clean and well run, and had a well-stocked breakfast buffet in the lobby. The hotel is popular with families. Plenty of kids were going to the indoor pool. Our suite was really more of an ordinary room with a sitting area barely separated from the "bedroom." One strange thing--the bathroom sink is essentially out in the room, which may disturb someone still sleeping as someone else gets ready. Okay, whatever.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Puppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
3.4 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing