We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay - Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The staff at this hotel was very friendly. The rooms were clean and the small breakfast buffet that was offered was a nice end to our stay. They offered scrambled eggs, toast, pastries, cereal, yogurt and Belgian waffles. The indoor pool was on the smaller side, but it was not crowded the night we stayed. The pool was also kept very clean...just be careful the tile in the pool area was slippery when wearing flip flops with no traction.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongIslandMom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 594 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2011

Very accommodating and excellent value. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yenghis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Checked in early. friendly staff. .hotel and room looked and smelled very clean.
Had a nice swim in the clean pool.. very relaxing..
complimentary breakfast was excellent... nice atmosphere ... service was very good.
coffee or tea available any time of the day.
there is transit bus service available right on Admiral Cochrane Drive..only $1 one way to downtown Annapolis. took advantage of that..(although the bus drivers aren't too friendly)
last time visiting we used the taxi service... of course the car ride is only 3 miles too.
Springhill Suites is always an excellent choice no matter what city you are traveling too.
The Marriott rewards program is great...I love it.

Room Tip: our room had beautiful trees blossoming outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanaiscool59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Husband, grandson and myself stayed this weekend to visit with my son and attend a hockey game in Laurel. We were very satisfied with our stay. Our room, as well as the hotel was very clean. Great job with housekeeping. As mentioned in another posting, the front desk personel were very friendly and the manager was also there to answer questions. Our room had a fold out sofa and a king size bed. It was as if my grandson had his own room and at seven I'm not sure how important that was but he certainly enjoyed being able to watch television in bed. The pool was a great treat, the life guard was extremely attentive to the swimmers...He did an awesome job since there were quite a few swimmers. The drive to downtown was only a few minutes even the hotel seems to be off the beaten path (very quiet business area). The mall was close and plenty of restaurants in the area...we ate at Harris' - terrific seafood but not in town...lol. Almost forgot to mention the breakfast (which was included). There was something for everyone, eggs, sausage, cold and hot cereal, waffles, pancakes and fresh fruit to mention a few items - and really fresh coffee. It was great to have this available with my grandson. The food was always being replenished. We would definitely stay here again...thanks for the pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Was a special occasion for me and hubby. Requested a specific floor and room location. The staff was very accomodating. I was surprised to get exactly what I wanted. Very clean and quiet hotel. The staff was great! The location couldn"t have been better. Looking forward to staying there again when I come to Annapolis.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenieB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I booked based on reviews in Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Everything from the welcome, to the layout and cleanliness of the room, the breakfast and quick checkout were excellent. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurwoodPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed at the Springhill Suites in Annapolis for the Sailboat Show in early October. Great locations and outstanding service! The hotel staff was extremely accomodating the General Manager very present and very engaged! The hotel had a Greyhound bus taking boat show participants to and from the show all day as part of our stay. Whether for the show or for any other visit to Annapolis we will definately be staying at this hotel!

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
Thank traveler007FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
3.2 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Annapolis
Courtyard Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis

Address: 189 Admiral Cochrane Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7307 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Annapolis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#1 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#2 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $93 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is located just 3 miles from the US Naval Academy and the Historic District. We are a top choice among hotels in Annapolis, MD, offering all-suite accommodations, free parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free daily breakfast. Travelers love our spacious guest suites which feature separate living, sleeping, and dining areas. Our hotel also boasts a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, business center, and meeting room. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis is ideally situated near City Dock, Maryland State House, Chesapeake Bay, and BWI and Washington, D.C. landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing