We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Annapolis Maritime Museum & Park
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Small, but Interesting!

Stopped by this former oyster shucking company to learn more about the history of the area. One... read more

Reviewed March 20, 2019
Kingsport_traveller
,
Kingsport, Tennessee
Nice place for a party

Went to a retirement party. Set up very nice since has lots of open space. Not fancy but nice... read more

Reviewed January 19, 2019
albertthedentist
,
Amelia Island, Florida
Read all 93 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Annapolis
from $59.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
41
35
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
35
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters wedding venue oyster shucking lecture series chesapeake bay on display well worth the visit walk around eastport harvesting exhibits boats educating geology docks production info
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2019

Went to a retirement party. Set up very nice since has lots of open space. Not fancy but nice. Has nice large aquarium with live Chesapeake bay fish eg perch, spot, rockfish and pickerel Gorgeous views of back creek into the chesapeake bay. Parking can be tough though. I'm sure the museum is interesting. Nice to walk around in the small town of eastport. Restaurant are about 4-5 blocks away..within walking..

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank albertthedentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018 via mobile

We learned a lot and got some great family photos! It was such a cool experience! The staff gets a thumbs up from me! Thanks!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Foodie15439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We celebrated my husbands 50th class reunion. The venue was just the right size and thanks to great weather for cocktails on the deck. The catering was very good. Not sure the name but did a good job.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

This is a very small museum that was converted from an old oyster processing house. Much of their displays are focused on oyster harvesting and production than anything else. There was some very nice artwork. Overall not much to see and I wouldn't classify it as a destination spot. We happened to be there for a wedding so were fortunate to have the displays, artwork, and views across the bay as our backdrop.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

I had the pleasure of visiting this museum while there and prior to a fundraising concert occurring there. The museum has great exhibits concerning the maritime history for the Chesapeake area. The building even has an art room with great photographs of the area and the people of the area. It also has a great gift shop.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LastMangoInPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews