We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Galway Bay

Galway Bay
Ranked #7 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

would have given excellent review but fish and chips were served with frozen sysco french fries a shame as everything else was very good enjoyed the corned beef poppers

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corey3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    218
    58
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“If you like REAL Irish food..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

..then this is the place to be! Haven't had REAL Irish food since we left Ireland, but it's here at Galway Bay. True, creamy Guinness, and perfect corned beef. Now, I will say the fried oysters are kind of icky..but who eats those in Ireland? Come here and get the TRUE Irish grub!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drpclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A little bit of Ireland in Annapolis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great pub with high quality food and service. Go to the left and sit in the pub area for best experience although nothing wrong with the restaurant side. Perfectly poured pints of Guinness and the Chicken Cashel Blue make my day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A little disappointed for a DDD featured place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We often try to stop at places featured on Diners Drive-ins and Dives. We only had beers and two appetizers including the cabbage rolls and the crab cheese dip. The cabbage rolls had very little corned beef in it and wrapped in kale (I know, technically cabbage but not what we expected). The crab dip was worse, if there was crab in it, we couldn't find it. It tasted vaguely of crab but was mostly just cream cheese and bread. I might try it again but there are much better restaurants in Annapolis based on our experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff and patrons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went there because we research the places we wanted to hit while at the Sailboat Show in Annapolis. Galway Bay was featured on 'Diners, Dives and Drive-In's' but it's not a diner. It was a very authentic Irish Pub. The waitstaff was so friendly and the food was very delicious. We made friends there and carried over to the bar for a great night out in Annapolis. Not to miss if you are in the area!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing