We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected find”

Les Folies Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Les Folies Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 354 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arris T Allen Blvd.
Transit: MTA bus stop
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

You might not expect to find a quaint old style French restaurant in Annapolis but it's here. Very quaint, good service. Food was very, very good. Both my husband and I had fish, halibut and Dover sole, and both were excellent. Souffle was good, I've had better, but it is definitely worth a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranC-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    50
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food but need to be more observant of broken dishes and foriegn substances on utensiles.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have had several excellent meals here and the food has always been great, but on our most recent trip one of our ice tea glasses had a black foreign substance down the side of it and one of our plates had big surface cracks across the eating surface (not very sanitary and you don’t see the cracks until you have eaten your food). When these issues were pointed out to the lady that appeared to be the manager no expression of apology or regret was offered. We thought we had found a great French restaurant, but now it will be a long time before we go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“The food is outstanding and the sevice is out of this world.”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It is an exceptionally quaint restaurant and the owner is always there to greet you with a smile and a welcome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic French food”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The menu offers something for everyone with a long list of appetizers and entrees, mostly French country with all the traditional standbys but also many seafood options including bouillabaisse and a good selection of fresh oysters. The crab custard with lobster sauce was an awesome first course. The service was attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Mollyshumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Your grandparents' idea of French food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This place is very 70's decor, brass and mirrors and tacky, not in a good way. It is mostly a seniors crowd, and patrons dress up for some reason. The food is actually pretty good but the pomp is misplaced. If you want good French food in Naptown go to Cafe Normandie downtown. Much better food, atmosphere and location. And actual French people run the place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ratherbtravellingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Folies Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Les Folies Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing