We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Les Folies Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Les Folies Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 350 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arris T Allen Blvd.
Transit: MTA bus stop
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Great dinner; excellent French food; great wine and dessert. Service was perfect with no complaints. I was just visiting the area and look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneinVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    50
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food in an unlikely location”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have had several wonderful meals here and, with few exceptions, the service has been excellent. If you want Annapolis ambiance, this is not the place; you will think you've taken a wrong turn! But once inside, it has a lot of charm and some excellent traditional French dishes as well as some updated versions.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Traditional French Food in Annapolis”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My favorite cuisine is French the Les Folies serves authentic brasserie food. The Steak Frites and Fois Gras Terrine are superb. I travel to Annapolis regularly for business and pleasure and almost always eat here. Their location is not in the City Dock tourist district, so the clientele is mostly local. When you have had enough crab cakes, it is certainly worth the 5 minute drive from downtown.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Captrdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwood, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A must stop in Annapolis”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Forget the City Dock and other Annapolis venues, in our view the best restaurant in Annapolis is Les Folies. The French cuisine is excellent and the brasserie atmosphere is very cozy. I especially love Le Coq au Vin, Le Filet Mignon Bordelaise, and Le Steak Frites et Mesclin Salade. Of course when I am very hungry I start off with Les Escargots de Bourgogne. It doesn't get any better. The restaurant has a large following of locals. Especially fun are the special events and menus for Bastille Day and the coming of Beaujolais Nouveau. The wait staff is excellent and most of them have been there for a long time. The owners are especially welcoming and friendly and can be found mingling with the guests, especially the regulars. If you are in Annapolis, don't miss Les Folies.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A birthday bash”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family wanted to take me out for dinner on my birthday and I chose Les Folies. I had never been the and was excited to go. I had a very nice experience but the rest of my family had a mixed experience. I thought the food was very true to it's French heritage and nicely prepared. Some of the other folks were not as impressed. The decorations were wonderful and our waiter was prompt and very knowledgeable. He gave us many thoughtful recommendations. The place is a bit pricey but completely in line with other restaurants of its type.
Recommended.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Elon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Folies Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Les Folies Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing