We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They must not need business.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“They must not need business.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The only thing I can say about this spot is that they obviously didn't want business today. The three of us arrived for lunch only to wait and wait and wait with not one server coming to our table. The hostess saw us leaving and never said one word. I told her no one wanted to wait on us and she still never said anything. Sorry guys but when you have only a couple tables filled and it's a non peak time with multiple servers, you have NO excuse for not coming to a patron's table. There are plenty of other restaurants that are glad to have our business. Shame on you.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank momof4inmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
severna park.md
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Geeat edition to Annapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great greet at the front door walked into an almost empty bar after their lunch rush. What a warm inviting classy décor. The bartender Tim was on point. Made great conversation. I simply had soup and a sandwich for $10. Cant beat it with complimentary bread serving. These days its all about price to value and service. Tim and Co. had it all. Nice job.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank swell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love Maggiano's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I've been enjoying Maggiano's all over the nation for more than 20 years. Surprised and pleased to have a new location nearby. The service and food was wonderful. Bread has really gone down hill over the years, but little to worry about since the remainder of the meal experience is so worthwhile. Thanks to Maggiano's for giving Annapolis a chance!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie21075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Welcome to Annapolis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

It's been awhile since I ate at a Maggiano's and now that there's one at the Annapolis Westfield Mall it won't be as long between visits. First, our server Michelle was excellent! She knew the menu, made suggestions and gave us very attentive service. We started with the chopped salad - fresh vegetable, cheese and real bacon pieces - delicious. My wife had Gnocchi and Sausage in a Rose sauce. The gnocchi was tender and light and the sausage was melt in your mouth. I had a special entree - Cannelloni filled with brisket and cheeses, topped with a spicy red sauce and butternut squash cubes. It was tender and tasty. We finished with two mini desserts, Tiramisu was nice and not overly espresso heavy. A satisfying meal in a nice atmosphere and excellent service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Service was slow. Meal was average. I was so excited when I saw Maggianos was coming to Annapolis. This restaurant pales in comparison to the Maggianos at Tyson's II. Disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank JCTALON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing