We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great ice cream and efficient, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Ice Cream Company

Annapolis Ice Cream Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and efficient, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Annapolis Ice Cream Company has about 30 flavors of fresh made ice cream. They are very flexible about mixing flavors in multi-scoop servings. While not cheap, the prices are cheaper than mass produced ice cream sold in many tourist of national chains. If you are hungry and/or with a group, you can order two hand packed pints for the price of a quart.
The fat content is 17%, so this is premium ice cream. I much prefer it to the overly sweet national premium brands like Ben & Jerry's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve61Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    81
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Friendly service and fresh ice cream make this treat shop a great place to get a tasty snack. The best value is to order a quart and share it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creative flavors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

So many good options to choose from! Mint Oreo was AMAZING. Ice cream is so creamy and delicious! You need to stop by if you get the chance! Also, LOVE how everything is homemade.

Helpful?
1 Thank SetTheTable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Love this place! We always stop by for a scoop after dinner in Annapolis. Line can get long when it's hot, but that's because everyone knows how delicious it is and that this place is worth the wait!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Astro521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stopped in to get ice cream here based on the great reviews. The service was very friendly and welcoming. He got Pistachio and I got Cinnamon. Neither of us were impressed at all with this ice cream. Mine was gritty and had very little flavor. My husband said his wasn't very good either. We only ate about half before throwing them out. Maybe it was just an off day but we couldn't understand why everyone thinks their ice cream is so delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapolis Ice Cream Company also viewed

 

Been to Annapolis Ice Cream Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing