We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sweet Choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annapolis Ice Cream Company

Annapolis Ice Cream Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Love this place! We always stop by for a scoop after dinner in Annapolis. Line can get long when it's hot, but that's because everyone knows how delicious it is and that this place is worth the wait!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Astro521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    83
    26
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stopped in to get ice cream here based on the great reviews. The service was very friendly and welcoming. He got Pistachio and I got Cinnamon. Neither of us were impressed at all with this ice cream. Mine was gritty and had very little flavor. My husband said his wasn't very good either. We only ate about half before throwing them out. Maybe it was just an off day but we couldn't understand why everyone thinks their ice cream is so delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ice-cream was very nice not overly rich. You know when it tastes so rich you need something to was it down. Cool flavors.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank snackpack150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Taste sinsations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After years of continual patronage and the pounds to prove it - I have yet to find ice cream as good as this. The flavors are not just wonderful but if you suggest a new one they just might have it the next time your in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JDavid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagamore hills, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Selection, Not So Great Ice Cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

While visiting Annapolis four of us stopped by Annapolis Ice Cream for an after dinner treat. We all agreed this was no where near the best ice cream any of us ever had. In fact we agreed it was average at best and overpriced. Certainly there must be better options in Annapolis.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nenelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapolis Ice Cream Company also viewed

 

Been to Annapolis Ice Cream Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing