We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Flavor!”

Annapolis Ice Cream Company
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Kodiak, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Flavor!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Don't walk on by this place, excellent array of flavors and the taste is really really exceptional. Every time we are in Annapolis visiting our mid, does not matter what season, we come by and have a cup or a cone!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiserivermb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    107
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, creamy ice cream”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yummy ice cream!!! Delicious flavors. Awesome chocolate peanut butter! Friendly service. Nice size portions. Reasonably priced. Worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lichtfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Must of been an off day”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I came here over Memorial weekend and went here specifically because of all the good reviews. When I walked in with my family there was just a bunch of bored staff just lounging around. When we were looking around at all the flavors (which are all pretty basic) they looked like they were in pain to serve us. We were just going to leave because we felt unwelcome, but I made my family pass 3 other ice creams stores to get here so I felt I had to order. I got the Butter Pecan. The portion size was pretty big for once scoop. But after a few bites I threw it out. The Ice cream was flavorless and gritty and sandy with bits and pieces of sugar floating around. I ended up going to Storm Brothers Ice Cream instead. They might of just had an off day, but the other ice cream stores I passed along the way were packed and they were empty. That should say plenty on a busy holiday weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spootgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Average ice cream, tiny space”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I wanted to try the ice cream here due to the high ratings. The flavor on the menu I hoped to try was the pineapple coconut, but since that was not available I tried the Sweet Cream. It was just average, nothing special. A different ice cream place in Annapolis the following day proved to be exceptional and preferable. The shop was tiny with a couple of tables and not comfortable due to tight quarters. It was just okay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teacher6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Heavenly" The wait was sooo worth it!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

They have flavors of the day how cool! You walk into this little crowd room but there's a reason...once you get your little piece of heaven; you will know what all the fuss is about.

Helpful?
Thank Rkholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annapolis Ice Cream Company also viewed

 

Been to Annapolis Ice Cream Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing