We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute underground bar; great bartender”

Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis
Reserve with OpenTable
Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cathedral Street
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cute underground bar; great bartender”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Just had one drink but had a very knowledgable and friendly bartender who we learned about some local beers from. A great place for a nightcap.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    165
    79
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show !”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Although we have been to the Rams Head before to watch concerts this was our first experience eating there. We made reservations for 5pm on a Monday night and when we arrived, we were seated directly. The wait staff was prompt and on top of the ball. Our waiter kept a close eye on things to see if we needed anything and always passed by with a smile on his face. We ordered the Monday night Lobster special. It was wonderful and the price was great. After dinner, we attended the concert and again had a wonderful time. If we lived closer we would frequent this establishment often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deladypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed, friendly, great value...great beer!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We dined twice here on a trip to Annapolis as a family of 4, two boys of 19 & 17! It's busy but that adds to the atmosphere and we were seated both nights. Once in the basement bar that is bare red brick and you know you are in a historic building. The staff couldn't be friendlier and the clients are all locals that gives it a really homely feel. The portions are big! The onion rings starter is great but could feed 3! So don't overlaid the starters and enjoy really good American fare - burgers, pulled pork etc...you feel like a local it a tourist here!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJR-137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Outside set up”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Like this place for its laid back ambiance. However, the inside is always crowded as it is a popular place but the outside makes up for it. It is a great for small groups.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROM550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go for the shows!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Food and drinks are just okay - shows are great. Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere for the shows is ideal. Always enjoy seeing our favorite shows here. Convenient location to hotels, parking and other places to eat. Use the trolley - great way to get around the area - for free!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis also viewed

 

Been to Rams Head Tavern - Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing