We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chick and Ruth's Delly

Chick and Ruth's Delly
Ranked #4 of 347 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
170 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a great breakfast at Chick and Ruths Delly at our day trip to Annapolis. The staff is great and friendly. The place was crowded but the waiter was fast and the menue offer is huge!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TTheresienfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    435
    123
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

By far the friendliest place for breakfast ever :) The staff is cordial from the time you sit until your done and ready for the door. And the menu......it's HUGE! From all the ideas on the walls from Government greats to the menu itself...how can you choose just one? make your way through like I have, you can't go wrong. From the egg sandwich bagel to a traditional egg and toast with potatoes.....Don't miss this place.
I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner last time in. Thank you for taking the time to chat with us!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SBDetroitMotorCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Crabcakes are fantastic. We will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

As a local who has walked past this place many times I had never popped in until recently. My son saw an episode of Man vs. Food that features this place and wanted to try it.

The place is a little like a dive but the service and food was spot on.

Will definately return. Had the crabcake eggs bendict. VERY GOOD!

With a big enough group try the huge milkshake. It looked like fun but would have been too much food for us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ASHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Chick & Ruth's is a must if you are visiting Annapolis! The menu is a read (!), and the food is awesome. Atmosphere is just plain 'ole fun! The 6 lb shake is something to see! GREAT PLACE!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cgburke7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Crab cake delight!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

There was a line out the door! Fortunately the wait was less than 3 minutes as it was bitter cold. We were promptly seated upstairs. It is a little tight in there both walking and sitting. We ordered the cream of crab soup which tasted a bit floury...but it was so cold out it warmed the innards! I ordered the crab cake and my boyfriend ordered a cheese steak. Let's just say - I was in crab heaven. I truly haven't had a better crab cake out....ever! Boyfriend was a little disappointed with his sandwich - although we come from an area known for its cheese steaks. I know I will get a hankering before long for another Chick and Ruth's crab cake! I just hope the weather is warmer!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sczerhess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick and Ruth's Delly also viewed

 

Been to Chick and Ruth's Delly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing