We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelmingly average.”
Review of Carrol's Creek

Carrol's Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Carrol's Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 351 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th St.
Transit: Water taxi from downtown Annapolis.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overwhelmingly average.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Felt like I was just another tourist to be hustled through. Food wasn't bad. But wasn't worth the effort or the money. Couldn't see the view, so that wasn't a benefit either. Server was pleasant but seemed like she just had better things to do. Won't come back. And won't recommend. Was looking forward to a great meal for our first night in Annapolis and left feeling like better luck next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OSUDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    315
    111
    31
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“carrol's creek brunch”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Brunch was fantastic. Sunday brunch is well apportioned with good variety of items kept fresh. The desserts were amazing. I'll definitely return for the great view and food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Boat watching spot”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Over the past few years Carrol's Creek has steadily made improvements. After spending a day on the water, they have great food and drinks. The inside feels a little too fancy to wear casual boating clothes after a long day in the sun. The outside deck is more of a post-boating atmosphere with a great view of the marina, water, and sunset.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Service & Food Good (not exceptional)”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived for a birthday dinner a small party of 5. It took a long time to get our drink orders and then our orders for our meal. Appetizers consisted of Oysters on the half shell, Oysters with horseradish, cheddar cheese, and bacon baked in the oven, Cream of Crab soup. The soup needed crab meat, but the other appetizers were excellent . Dinner was the Halibut Special, which was dry and tasteless, A fillet mignon which was outstanding, the signature scallops which were outstanding, and the rockfish which was to die for. It was a long 2 1/2 hour meal, but in the end it was worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everything was good (just not great)”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After many years of living in Annapolis we finally decided to go to Carrol's Creek and test its reputation for great seafood.

It was a Sunday night and their were plenty of open tables, highlighted by the bright lighting of the restaurant which allowed great views of all the empty tables and ruined any hope of atmosphere. Service was friendly and our server had a strong command of the menu. Out of the 4 meals we had (all fish) 2 were very good (trout special and seabass) while the other two were disappointing. Presentations were pedestrian. Not a bad experience, just not as good as I was hoping for. Nevertheless, I'll return in the spring and give it another try when we can enjoy the spectacular view of Annapolis.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrol's Creek also viewed

 

Been to Carrol's Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing