We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Treaty of Paris

Treaty of Paris
Ranked #90 of 348 Restaurants in Annapolis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Williston, Vt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very nice dinner in this historic venue. Staff/service were great. Food was too. I would heartily recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    41
    25
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Butter is the main ingredient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is part of the Historic Inns of Annapolis. In other words, it is a hotel-associated restaurant which typically are ok but not great--this restaurant fits that rule. We had the catch of the day--halibut--for dinner. It was served with a strange blue cheese butter sauce that didn't compliment the dry fish at all. Accompanying the fish was a salsa that worked much better as a flavor accompaniment. One can also judge a kitchen by the attention to the side vegetables and this kitchen didn't pay much attention to those vegetables. While I like my veggies cooked crisp-tender, the carrot coins and green beans were merely warmed up crunchy. Oh yes--and they had butter on them too. The crap dip appetizer, however, was delicious-a little spice, lots of crab, and not too much cheese. We were too full to sample dessert. Overall, If you only have one night for fine dining in Annapolis, I would recommend you try another restaurant, perhaps with a Bay view or outdoor dining. However, if you want to experience the old tavern view from the 1700s, do stop in for a drink at the bar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ONCSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rye, colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I want to eat breakfast here every day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The Treaty of Paris was located on the ground floor of the hotel I was staying in (The Maryland Inn). My first day in Annapolis I went there for breakfast as I had been searching for a place that served soft shelled crab. The restaurant itself is rather classy, sedate, and has a library feel. My waiter was friendly, attentive, but not a bother (which some people mistake for arrogance, but that is how a good waiter should be). I ordered the soft shelled crab and eggs ($20) and, oh my, I could seriously eat this every day for the rest of my life. Beautiful town, great hotel, awesome food. Next time I have the opportunity to get away for myself, this is where I would like to go...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sevensprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We've eaten at Treaty of Paris several times but this one was very disappointing. We saved this for dinner on our last night in Annapolis because of how special it had been in the past. The service was the most disappointing. The server seemed bothered that he had to take our order. After we looked over the menu he walked over to our table and just stood there. Did he welcome us or ask if we'd like a drink before dinner? Nope! It didn't get any better. The food was just ok, nothing like visits in the past. So disappointing!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gpm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Intimate setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I wandered in for dinner on the Friday before Easter and were the only people in the restaurant for the 1.5 hours we were there! Our server said that was typical before Easter. We ate appetizers instead of a full meal but found the food and dessert to be very good. Sure, it was pricey but we don't mind maying extra for ambience and attentive service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozziep9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treaty of Paris also viewed

 

Been to Treaty of Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing