We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to lounge, eat and drink!”

49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery
Ranked #4 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Annapolis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cathedral
Transit: we have about 4 bus stops near 49 West and taxis are available everywhere
Description: 49 West has an ambiance that is replicated all through Europe but brought to you right here in Annapolis!We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. There are plentiful amounts of wines by the glass and a nice mixture of bourbons, cognacs and martinis. Thinking of dessert? 49 West has a wonderful display of delectable choices that will please your sweet desire!Check out the menu and visit us for a meal or when the need to get together with friends acquire a great place to talk and a cocktail! There is world class music nightly so be sure to check the calendar of events to see your favorite musician. Reservations are strongly recommended so please call us at the cafe.We look forward to serving you!
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to lounge, eat and drink!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Awesome spot especially with the current Groupon Deal. Very unique spot with great grub an cool atmosphere. Perfect place to walk to into and stumble out of. The service was great and attentive and the atmosphere was what we were looking for. If you're looking for fine dining atmosphere go elsewhere. This is for the laid back who want good food and GREAT drinks!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSantiagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    61
    16
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern NJ
Level Contributor
166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lovely atmosphere, live music, the eggs expresso and bloody Marys are divine. I especially liked the artsy atmoshere and excellent service. A much better choice than Miss Shirleys for breakfast/brunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cappuccino!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was attracted to this little place when I saw some locals just sitting outside having a coffee, reading a book and their dog lying at their feet. I had to do the same and the coffee was Terrific! I didn't eat there, but the food looked and smelled good and there were plenty of locals there...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandraPhipps623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
254 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Terrific, casual breakfast spot with great jazz”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a nice Sunday breakfast here accompanied by brazilian jazz. If we lived in the area, this would be a regular spot. Definitely worth the 45 minute drive while visiting friends in the DC area.
Give it a try --- seems good at other times of day too.

Yes, they have outdoor seating -- limited and next to the parking lot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank outoford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Probably my favorite local cafe in Annapolis”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

You can't go wrong here. The food is really good, the coffee superb, the ambiance relaxed, and all with awesome staff. They are doing things right in this place. If you want to relax for awhile or grab a quick bite with a latte, I would definitely recommend 49 West. The crab scallion quiche is great, complete with real chunks lump crab meat that you can actually taste (a more flavorful but lesser quantity of cheese could make it even better). The cappuccino was also fantastic. All around one of my favorite spots in dowtown Annapolis.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to 49 West Coffeehouse, Winebar & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing