We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best crab cakes in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phillips Crab Deck - CLOSED

Phillips Crab Deck
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Harkening back to Traditional Eastern Shore Crab Houses, we are proud to serve Chesapeake Bay & Atlantic area seafood, from the crabs to the oysters and more!Enjoy our traditional Shore favorites straight from the local waters, prepared by locals straight to your plate.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best crab cakes in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Tasty crab cakes, coconut shrimp was divine and beet salad very tasty . Nice atmosphere with the sun shining by the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trudi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    26
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Okay, but not what you'd expect from Phillips.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had dinner on the Crab Deck, which has a nice view of the harbor. The food quality was uneven: The appetizer, crab dip with pretzel bread, was very good, though we had to ask for extra pretzel bread in order to finish the dip. The crab cakes were good, though the mini crab cakes were tiny, more like crab nuggets. My fish taco was bland, with a very small amount of fish, mostly flakes, and a lot of tartar sauce, very disappointing. The shrimp in my son's grilled shrimp wrap didn't appear to have been grilled, and the wrap was very bland. My daughter's fish was also bland--she picked off the tasteless breading and ate the fish with tartar sauce. The chips were fine. Our waiter did not offer refills on water or other drinks. A storm came up, and cold air and raindrops were blowing in through the open side next to us, but the waiter did not offer to move us to a more sheltered place. So--the view was nice, the crab dip and crab cakes were nice, but everything else we had was bland and disappointing, including the service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bfshoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Phillips crab deck is a nice place to take that special person to dine for a mid-day lunch. The lobster roll and cream of crab soup was very tasteful. Scenic view of the bay and good fresh seafood...what more could you ask for! The manager Corey was very friendly and the staff was extremely professional. Give the location a try the next time you are in downtown Annapolis.

Helpful?
Thank MisterD704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

one of the worst restaurants I have ever eaten at. food and prices are horrible. better off eating out of the trash can.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tommy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lunch ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Annapolis for ten days in April 2014 and had lunch twice here. Shrimp was really good. Crab cakes were ok - a bit small - I have had much better in Maryland. Crab chowder was excellent. Views of the waterfront were nice.

Helpful?
Thank AstronomerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phillips Crab Deck also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing