We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always pleasant and good”
Review of Lebanese Taverna

Lebanese Taverna
Ranked #132 of 351 Restaurants in Annapolis
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always pleasant and good”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good, real food you order at the counter and then they bring it to you. Mediterranean fare (lots of chick peas, grape leaves, lamb)--satisfying and yummy. Upscale yet comfortable décor. High ceiling means it isn't too noisy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis
Level Contributor
255 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Excellent casusal mid-eastern fare”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When you arrive at Lebanese Taverna, you go to the counter to place your order. They have a wide variety of mid-eastern foods and a good vegetarian selection. You can also get beer and wine. The mint tea is wonderful also. After you place your order, it can be challenging to find a table because it's a popular place. The tables are packed in and it is hard to have a private conversation. I recommend the high top tables if you can get one and you don't have kids with you. The food comes up relatively quickly. They call your number and you have to go retrieve. It is worth the trip for the fresh hummous and pita alone. I always finish off with one of the baklava also. The food is fresh and flavorful. The ambience is more like fast food while the food is well above that level. We like to go before the movies.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always fresh and delicious”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Warm staff, delicious fresh food. The baba ganoush and hummus are the best around, and the pita is always fresh from the oven. Try the shashousky as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaMercedCorazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skip the kabobs, definitely try the hummus and fresh pita bread!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We tried the Lebanese taverna and were really excited because the reviews all seem so good and we love middle eastern food. In all fairness I have had many opportunities to eat home cooked, amazing middle eastern foods so I am probably a little harder to please then most. We loved the hummus the portion was huge and it was creamy, the bread was warm and delicious! The kabobs and rice pilaf weren't very good though. The rice was flavorless and watery and the kabobs were served with some kind of tomato sauce which I found strange for a Lebanese dish. I think we will go back and give it another try, the prices however are a little high for this style of restaurant (kind of like fast food).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrnMrsyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Hummus EVER”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Without question the go to place for our Middle Eastern fix. The hummus is so creamy and full of flavor it is simply the best I have ever had. We try to eat there every couple of weeks, but often we're in more frequently!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brucea1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing